

PHILIPPINE MEDICAL ASSOCIATION

THEME: "NAGKAKAISANG PMA PARA SA KALUSUGAN NG SAMBAYANAN"

Member : World Medical Association

Co-Founder : Confederation of Medical Associations in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO)

Medical Association of South East Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Secretariat : Philippine Medical Association Building, North Avenue, Quezon City 1105

Telephone Numbers: (02) 8929-7361; 8929-6366; 8926-2447 • Fax: (02) 8989-6951

Mobile Numbers: 0917-8221357; 0918-9234732 (Secretariat) • 0927-5806903; 0961-5823069 (Membership)

Emails: philmedas@gmail.com • Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2022-2023

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, MD

President

HECTOR M. SANTOS JR., MD

Vice President

MILDRED MAÑALAC-MARIANO, MD

National Treasurer

MARIANNE L. ORDOÑEZ-DOBLES, MD

Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, MD

Assistant Secretary General

GOVERNORS 2022-2023

MYRNA DOMALANTA-COSTALES, MD

Governor, Northeastern Luzon

MIRAMAR DL. BUMANGLAG, MD

Governor, Northwestern Luzon

AGNES LOURDES DIZON-FERNANDO, MD

Governor, Central Luzon

ALEJANDRO Y. TAN, MD

Governor, Manila

MARIA LILYBETH PASCUAL-NAGUIT, MD

Governor, Quezon City

LORNA M. DIDELES, MD

Governor, Rizal

CARMELA SOCORRO C. MANAGUELOD, MD

Governor, Central Tagalog

MYRNA D. GOMEZ-ZAPANTA, MD

Governor, Southern Tagalog

RUFINO A. BARTOLABAC, MD

Governor, Bicol

ARTHUR A. SALIDO, MD

Governor, Western Visayas

JOCELYN JOYCE G. MANINGO, MD

Governor, Central Visayas

DENNIS Y. CAPUYAN, MD

Governor, Eastern Visayas

LIZ CORAZON C. PARANGAN, MD

Governor, Western Mindanao

ANDRESUL A. LABIS, MD

Governor, Northern Mindanao

LUZ P. ACOSTA-BARRIENTOS, MD

Governor, Southeastern Mindanao

EMMANUEL M. CALE, MD

Governor, Northcentral Mindanao

SHARON P. RAFIL, MD

Governor, Caraga

FERDINAND E. CERCENIA, MD *Executive Assistant to the President*

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2022-11-08-021

TO : ALL PRESIDENTS OF COMPONENT, SPECIALTY DIVISIONS,

SUB-SPECIALTY AND AFFILIATE SOCIETIES

SUBJECT: REMINDER MOST OUTSTANDING PHYSICIAN

DATE: NOVEMBER 8, 2022

Warmest Greetings!

The Awards Committee would like to remind that the deadline for submission of nominees for the PMA Award for the Most Outstanding Physician is on **December 17, 2022**. Likewise, we would like to reiterate that for the MOP, **Incumbent Component Society President is NOT qualified for the award** since he/she is part of the nominating committee of the Component Society. Please refer to Memo Circular #2022-08-22-010 for your reference which was already sent to your respective email addresses.

An Official Nomination Form for Individual Awards should be accomplished by the component society Committee on Awards and noted by the component president.

The MOP criteria and official nomination form are attached for your reference and use.

Thank you and be guided accordingly.

Yours truly,

ARNEL M. ASINO, MD

Chair, Committee on Awards

Noted by:

MARIANNE L. ORDOÑEZ-DOBLES, MD

Secretary General

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, MD

President

PMA AWARD FOR MOST OUTSTANDING PHYSICIAN (initiated by component/specialty/subspecialty and affiliate society)

A. A Committee on Most Outstanding Physician Award of component/specialty/subspecialty/affiliate society should be organized composed of the following: President of the society as Chairman, plus 6 members who are or have been recipients of the same award, arranged according to seniority. In the absence of sufficient number of previous awardees, the Board and Officers and component societies will appoint the committee members.

Members of the Committee and the Incumbent President are not eligible for this award during their incumbency.

All nominees to be qualified for this award must submit their curriculum vitae and photo on or before **December 17, 2022.**

- B. Basic qualifications of nominees: Membership in the component society for at least five (5) consecutive years. The candidate has no pending case against the PMA or any medical organizations. Not an incumbent President.
- C. Each component/ specialty divisions/ subspecialty/affiliate societies can nominate only one candidate

40%

- D. Selection has to be according to the following criteria:
 - Professional prestige and ethical conduct 40%
 - Rendered Service to the PMA and component society for 5 consecutive years
 - Service to the community and non-medical organization/s 20%

TOTAL 100 %