

PHILIPPINE MEDICAL ASSOCIATION

THEME: "NAGKAKAISANG PMA PARA SA KALUSUGAN NG SAMBAYANAN"

Member Co-Founder

Secretariat

: World Medical Association

: Confederation of Medical Associations in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO)

- Medical Association of South East Asian Nations (MASEAN)
- Philippine Medical Association Building, North Avenue, Quezon City 1105
 Telephone Numbers: (02) 8929-7361; 8929-6366; 8926-2447 Fax: (02) 8989-6951
 Mobile Numbers: 0917-8221357; 0918-9234732 (Secretariat) 0927-5806903; 0961-5823069 (Membership)
 Emails: <u>philmedas@yahoo.com</u>; <u>philmedas@gmail.com</u> Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2022-2023

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, MD President

HECTOR M. SANTOS JR., MD Vice President

MILDRED MAÑALAC-MARIANO, MD National Treasurer

MARIANNE L. ORDOÑEZ-DOBLES, MD Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, MD Assistant Secretary General

GOVERNORS 2022-2023

MYRNA DOMALANTA-COSTALES, MD Governor, Northeastern Luzon

MIRAMAR DL. BUMANGLAG, MD *Governor, Northwestern Luzon*

AGNES LOURDES DIZON-FERNANDO, MD Governor, Central Luzon

ALEJANDRO Y. TAN, MD Governor, Manila

MARIA LILYBETH PASCUAL-NAGUIT, MD Governor, Quezon City

LORNA M. DIDELES, MD Governor, Rizal

CARMELA SOCORRO C. MANAGUELOD, MD *Governor, Central Tagalog*

MYRNA D. GOMEZ-ZAPANTA, MD Governor, Southern Tagalog

RUFINO A. BARTOLABAC, MD *Governor, Bicol*

ARTHUR A. SALIDO, MD *Governor, Western Visayas*

JOCELYN JOYCE G. MANINGO, MD *Governor, Central Visayas*

DENNIS Y. CAPUYAN, MD *Governor, Eastern Visayas*

LIZ CORAZON C. PARANGAN, MD Governor, Western Mindanao

ANDRESUL A. LABIS, MD Governor, Northern Mindanao

LUZ P. ACOSTA-BARRIENTOS, MD Governor, Southeastern Mindanao

EMMANUEL M. CALE, MD Governor, Northcentral Mindanao

SHARON P. RAFIL, MD Governor, Caraga

FERDINAND E. CERCENIA, MD *Executive Assistant to the President*

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2022-09-22-014

то	:	ALL PRESIDENTS OF COMPONENT, SPECIALTY DIVISIONS SUBSPECIALTY AND AFFILIATE SOCIETIES
SUBJECT	:	32ND DR. JOSE P. RIZAL MEMORIAL AWARDS
DATE	:	SEPTEMBER 22, 2022

Greetings from the Philippine Medical Association!

The search is on for the 2023 Filipino Physicians of Distinction. The PMA is inviting all physicians to join the 32nd Dr. Jose P. Rizal Memorial Awards.

For your guidance, enclosed herewith are the nomination forms and program mechanics.

Sincerely yours,

MYRNA D. GOMEZ-ZAPANTA, MD Overall Chair, 32nd Dr. Jose P. Rizal Memorial Awards Governor, Southern Tagalog Region

Noted by: RIĂNNE L. ORDOÑEZ-DOBLES, MD

Secretary General

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, MD President