

PHILIPPINE MEDICAL ASSOCIATION

THEME: "NAGKAKAISANG PMA PARA SA KALUSUGAN NG SAMBAYANAN"

Member Co-Founder

Secretariat

World Medical Association

- Confederation of Medical Associations in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO)
- Medical Association of South East Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Philippine Medical Association Building, North Avenue, Quezon City 1105 · Telephone Numbers: (02) 8929-7361; 8929-6366; 8926-2447 • Fax: (02) 8989-6951 Mobile Numbers: 0917-8221357; 0918-9234732 (Secretariat) • 0927-5806903; 0961-5823069 (Membership) Emails: <u>philmedas@yahoo.com</u>; <u>philmedas@gmail.com</u> • Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2022-2023

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, MD President

HECTOR M. SANTOS JR., MD Vice President

MILDRED MAÑALAC-MARIANO, MD National Treasurer

MARIANNE L. ORDOÑEZ-DOBLES, MD Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, MD Assistant Secretary General

GOVERNORS 2022-2023

MYRNA DOMALANTA-COSTALES, MD Governor, Northeastern Luzon

MIRAMAR DL. BUMANGLAG, MD Governor, Northwestern Luzon

AGNES LOURDES DIZON-FERNANDO, MD Governor, Central Luzon

ALEJANDRO Y. TAN, MD Governor, Manila

MARIA LILYBETH PASCUAL-NAGUIT, MD Governor, Quezon City

LORNA M. DIDELES, MD Governor, Rizal

CARMELA SOCORRO C. MANAGUELOD, MD Governor, Central Tagalog

MYRNA D. GOMEZ-ZAPANTA, MD Governor, Southern Tagalog

RUFINO A. BARTOLABAC, MD Governor, Bicol

ARTHUR A. SALIDO, MD Governor, Western Visayas

JOCELYN JOYCE G. MANINGO, MD Governor, Central Visayas

DENNIS Y. CAPUYAN, MD Governor, Eastern Visayas

LIZ CORAZON C. PARANGAN, MD Governor, Western Mindanao

ANDRESUL A. LABIS, MD Governor, Northern Mindanao

LUZ P. ACOSTA-BARRIENTOS, MD Governor, Southeastern Mindanao

EMMANUEL M. CALE, MD Governor, Northcentral Mindanao

SHARON P. RAFIL, MD Governor, Caraga

FERDINAND E. CERCENIA, MD Executive Assistant to the President

		MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2022-08-22-010
ТО	:	ALL PRESIDENTS OF COMPONENT, SPECIALTY DIVISIONS SUB-SPECIALTY AND AFFILIATE SOCIETIES
SUBJECT	:	CONDUCT OF AWARDS AND SUBMISSION OF QUARTERLY PROGRESS REPORT
DATE	:	AUGUST 22, 2022

Г

The PMA Annual Awards given to component societies, specialty divisions/subspecialty/ affiliate societies and individual PMA members is a tradition aimed to give recognition to outstanding achievers and provide support to various PMA constituents through incentives which can further inspire them to elevate the standards of their work and accomplishments. The conduct of giving award and recognition should be meaningful and relevant not only to the recipients but to the whole PMA as well.

The Committee on Awards met on August 17, 2022 and the conduct of giving various awards were reviewed and revisited as deemed appropriate. The recommendations were presented to the PMA Board of Governors and such were approved, some with modifications.

To enable component/specialty divisions/ subspecialty/affiliate societies to participate in this annual activity, this circular, which reflects the guidelines, is being disseminated for information and compliance.

Submission Deadlines:

- Most Outstanding Physicians December 17, 2022 а
- b. Quarterly Reports
 - First Quarter (covering June to August 2022 activities) • September 30, 2022
 - Second Quarter (covering September to November 2022 activities) . December 31, 2022
 - Third and Fourth Quarters (covering December 2022 to March 2023 activities) • March 20, 2023
 - Submission deadline should be strictly observed. -
 - The submission of reports should be until 12 midnight of the deadline date

Greetings!

Categorization of component medical societies (based on active members)

Category 1	651 and above
Category II	401 to 650
Category III	151 to 400
Category IV	below 150

Criteria for Leadership Award

- Leadership Award is given to the President of Component Society recognized as 1st, 2nd and 3rd prize in four (4) categories.
- PMA Award for Most Outstanding Component Secretary is not automatic and only given to the highest three (3) in all categories who complied with the:
 - Submission of a minimum of 10 (10) of the minutes of their meetings
 - Regularity of submission of report in national organization
 - Regularity and timeliness
 - > Acknowledging communication as sent by PMA
- PMA Award for Most Outstanding Component Treasurer is not automatic and given to the highest three (3) in all categories with the following conditions, that they shall:
 - Follow the format of PMA remittance
 - Be prompt
 - Report the percentage of members paid on or before September 30 of the fiscal year to be considered member in good standing
 - Submit audited quarterly report duly signed by their component society auditor and/or external auditor

Clarity, completeness and authenticity of report is likewise important, submission of the quarterly reports should be submitted ONLY thru Google Drive.

Each component society, specialty division, subspecialty and affiliate society will have a file unique to its own. Only the component society, specialty division, subspecialty and affiliate society and the committee on awards will have access to it. The files in the google drive will be sent to each and every component societies, specialty divisions, subspecialty and affiliate societies after you receive the Memo Circular.

Thus, the following should be observed:

- The matrix (Form 01 Guide) should be followed strictly in all quarterly reports.
- Each report has a maximum of 100 pages.
- All reports should be signed by the Secretary, noted and endorsed by the President.

When vying for PMA award:

- The Officers of the Component society must sign a Board Resolution indicating their intention to vie in any of the PMA Awards in which they wish to participate. (See Appendix A).
- An Official Nomination Form for Individual Awards should be accomplished by the component society Committee on Awards and noted by the component president. (See Appendix B).
- A member of the Board of Governors cannot be nominated for individual award because the Board of Governor is the body that approves the award.

For your guidance, please see the attached criteria for the different awards and forms to be accomplished and submitted.

Thank you.

Respectfully yours,

ARNEL M. ASIÑO, MD

Chair, Committee on Awards

Noted by:

MARIANNE L. ORDONEZ-DOBLES, MD Secretary General

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, MD lina

TMARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, MD President