

PHILIPPINE MEDICAL ASSOCIATION THEME: "PMA: WORKING TOGETHER AS ONE"

Member Co-Founder World Medical Association

Confederation of Medical Associations in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO) Medical Association of South East Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Secretariat

Philippine Medical Association Building, North Avenue, Quezon City 1105 Telephone Numbers: (02) 8929-7361; 8929-6366; 8926-2447 • Fax: (02) 8989-6951 Mobile Numbers: 0917-8221357; 0918-9234732 (Secretariat) • 0927-5806903; 0961-5823069 (Membership) Emails: philmedas@yahoo.com; philmedas@gmail.com • Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2021-2022

BENITO P. ATIENZA, MD

President

CHRISTINE S. TINIO, MD Vice President

MILDRED MAÑALAC-MARIANO, MD National Treasurer

MA. REALIZA G. HENSON, MD Secretary General

MARIA CHRISTINA H. VENTURA, MD Assistant Secretary General

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

DANILO ANTONIO A. ALEJANDRO, MD Northeastern Luzon

GLENN ERNEST M. FONBUENA, MD Northwestern Luzon

DAVID O. CALAPATIA, MD Central Luzon

ALEJANDRO Y. TAN, MD Manila

MECHAEL ANGELO G. MARASIGAN, MD Quezon City

MARIA ELENA Z. BASCO-TIAMSON, MD Rizal

NYMPHA E. SAN PASCUAL-MUNDIN, MD Central Tagalog

ANGELITO BENJAMIN C. BELEN, MD Southern Tagalog

RUFO T. LLORIN JR., MD Bicol

ROBERTO Y. PUERTA, MD Western Visayas

JOCELYN JOYCE G. MANINGO, MD Central Visayas

DUSMAN P. OLIVER, MD Eastern Visayas

LIZ CORAZON C. PARANGAN, MD Western Mindanao

ANDRESUL A. LABIS, MD Northern Mindanao

LUZ P. ACOSTA-BARRIENTOS, MD Southeastern Mindanao

EMMANUEL M. CALE, MD Northcentral Mindanao

SHARON P. RAFIL, MD Caraga

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2021-12-27-038

ALL PRESIDENTS OF COMPONENT MEDICAL SOCIETIES OF VISAYAS MINDANAO AND CARAGA REGIONS

SUBJECT: EXTENSION OF SUBMISSION DEADLINE FOR MOST OUTSTANDING PHYSICIANS AWARD

DATE: **DECEMBER 27, 2021**

Greetings from the Philippine Medical Association!

I hope this letter finds you and your loved ones well and safe.

By now, we all are very much aware of the devastation brought about by Typhoon Odette on the regions of Visayas and Mindanao. Its onslaught wreaked havoc to these regions leaving thousands homeless and nothing to fill their gnawing hunger.

In view of this, the PMA Committee on Awards would like to inform you that the deadline for submission of nominees for Most Outstanding Physician Award is extended to January 17, 2022.

Stay safe and let us not cease from praying for everyone.

Yours truly,

m ELMER B. SANTOS, MD Chair, Committee on Awards

Noted by:

IZA G. HENSON, MD

Secretary General

ATIENZA, MD President

TO: