

PHILIPPINE MEDICAL ASSOCIATION THEME: "PMA: WORKING TOGETHER AS ONE"

Member Co-Founder World Medical Association

: Confederation of Medical Associations in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO) Medical Association of South East Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Secretariat

 Philippine Medical Association Building, North Avenue, Quezon City 1105 Telephone Numbers: (02) 8929-7361; 8929-6366; 8926-2447 • Fax: (02) 8989-6951 Mobile Numbers: 0917-8221357; 0918-9234732 (Secretariat) • 0927-5806903; 0961-5823069 (Membership) Emails: <u>philmedas@yahoo.com</u>; <u>philmedas@gmail.com</u> • Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2021-2022

BENITO P. ATIENZA, MD

President

CHRISTINE S. TINIO, MD Vice President

MILDRED MAÑALAC-MARIANO, MD National Treasurer

MA. REALIZA G. HENSON, MD Secretary General

MARIA CHRISTINA H. VENTURA, MD Assistant Secretary General

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

DANILO ANTONIO A. ALEJANDRO, MD Northeastern Luzon

GLENN ERNEST M. FONBUENA, MD Northwestern Luzon

DAVID O. CALAPATIA, MD Central Luzon

ALEJANDRO Y. TAN, MD Manila

MECHAEL ANGELO G. MARASIGAN, MD Quezon City

MARIA ELENA Z. BASCO-TIAMSON, MD Rizal

NYMPHA E. SAN PASCUAL-MUNDIN, MD Central Tagalog

ANGELITO BENJAMIN C. BELEN, MD Southern Tagalog

RUFO T. LLORIN JR., MD Bicol

ROBERTO Y. PUERTA, MD Western Visayas

JOCELYN JOYCE G. MANINGO, MD Central Visayas

DUSMAN P. OLIVER, MD *Eastern Visayas*

LIZ CORAZON C. PARANGAN, MD Western Mindanao

ANDRESUL A. LABIS, MD Northern Mindanao

LUZ P. ACOSTA-BARRIENTOS, MD Southeastern Mindanao

EMMANUEL M. CALE, MD Northcentral Mindanao

SHARON P. RAFIL, MD Caraga

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2021-11-29-031

то	:	ALL PRESIDENTS OF COMPONENT, SPECIALTY DIVISIONS SUBSPECIALTY AND AFFILIATE SOCIETIES
SUBJECT	:	REMINDER DEADLINE FOR SUBMITTING NOMINATIONS FOR THE MOST OUTSTANDING PHYSICIAN
DATE	:	NOVEMBER 29, 2021

Warmest Greetings!

The Awards Committee would like to remind that the deadline for submission of nominees for the PMA Award for the Most Outstanding Physician is on **December 17, 2021**. Likewise, we would like to reiterate that for the MOP, **incumbent Component Society President is NOT qualified for the award** since he/she is part of the nominating committee of the Component Society. Please refer to Memo Circular #2021-08-25-016 for your reference which was already sent to your respective email addresses.

Kindly submit your duly signed endorsement letter, the curriculum vitae and 2x2 pictures (2 pcs.).

Thank you and Merry Christmas!

Yours truly,

ELMER B. SANTOS, MD

Chair, Committee on Awards

Noted by:

IZA G. HENSON, MD ry General

BH Arma BENITO P. ATIENZA, MD President

PMA AWARD FOR MOST OUTSTANDING PHYSICIAN (initiated by component/specialty/subspecialty and affiliate society)

A. A Committee on Most Outstanding Physician Award of component/specialty/subspecialty/affiliate society should be organized composed of the following: President of the society as Chairman, plus 6 members who are or have been recipients of the same award, arranged according to seniority. In the absence of sufficient number of previous awardees, the Board and Officers and component societies will appoint the committee members.

Members of the Committee and the Incumbent President are not eligible for this award during their incumbency.

All nominees to be qualified for this award must submit their curriculum vitae and photo on or before December 17, 2021.

- B. Basic qualifications of nominees: Membership in component society for at least five (5) years continuous year except for component society, which has not been in existence that long. The candidate has no pending case against the PMA or any medical. Not incumbent President
- C. Each component/ specialty/ subspecialty/affiliate society can nominate only one candidate
- D. Selection has to be according to the following criteria:

•	Professional prestige and ethical conduct	40%	
•	With the following Service to component society and PMA during his/her years		
	of membership	40%	
•	Service to the community thru non-medical organization/s	20%	