

## PHILIPPINE MEDICAL ASSOCIATION

## THEME: "PMA: WORKING TOGETHER AS ONE"

World Medical Association

Co-Founder Confederation of Medical Associations in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO)

Medical Association of South East Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Philippine Medical Association Building, North Avenue, Quezon City 1105 Secretariat

Telephone Numbers: (02) 8929-7361; 8929-6366; 8926-2447 • Fax: (02) 8989-6951

Mobile Numbers: 0917-8221357; 0918-9234732 (Secretariat) • 0927-5806903; 0961-5823069 (Membership) Emails: <a href="mails:ghilmedas@yahoo.com">philmedas@gmail.com</a> • Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

**NATIONAL OFFICERS 2021-2022** 

**BENITO P. ATIENZA, MD** 

President

**CHRISTINE S. TINIO, MD** 

Vice President

MILDRED MAÑALAC-MARIANO, MD

National Treasurer

MA. REALIZA G. HENSON, MD

Secretary General

MARIA CHRISTINA H. VENTURA, MD

Assistant Secretary General

**BOARD OF GOVERNORS** 

DANILO ANTONIO A. ALEJANDRO, MD

Northeastern Luzon

GLENN ERNEST M. FONBUENA, MD

Northwestern Luzon

**DAVID O. CALAPATIA, MD** 

Central Luzon

**ALEJANDRO Y. TAN, MD** 

Manila

Rizal

MECHAEL ANGELO G. MARASIGAN, MD

Quezon City

MARIA ELENA Z. BASCO-TIAMSON, MD

NYMPHA E. SAN PASCUAL-MUNDIN, MD

Central Tagalog

ANGELITO BENJAMIN C. BELEN, MD

Southern Tagalog

RUFO T. LLORIN JR., MD

**ROBERTO Y. PUERTA, MD** 

Western Visayas

**JOCELYN JOYCE G. MANINGO, MD** 

Central Visayas

**DUSMAN O. OLIVER, MD** 

Eastern Visayas

LIZ CORAZON C. PARANGAN, MD

Western Mindanao

ANDRESUL A. LABIS, MD

Northern Mindanao

**LUZ P. ACOSTA-BARRIENTOS, MD** 

Southeastern Mindanao

**EMMANUEL M. CALE, MD** 

Northcentral Mindanao

SHARON P. RAFIL, MD Caraga

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2021-07-29-009

TO: ALL PRESIDENTS OF COMPONENT MEDICAL SOCIETIES.

SPECIALTY DIVISIONS, SUB-SPECIALTY AND AFFILIATE SOCIETIES

SUBJECT: EMERGENCY RESPONSE TEAM

DATE: JULY 29, 2021

Dear Colleagues:

In line with the PMA's Program for Disaster Preparedness and Management, all component medical societies, specialty divisions and specialty societies are hereby advised to immediately organize and activate your corresponding Committee on Emergency and Disaster.

Deadline for submission is on August 10, 2021 in preparation for the orientation meeting scheduled on August 16, 2021, 5:00 PM via Zoom. Kindly submit the list of members of your committee thru the google form provided. You may access the form through this link: https://bit.ly/ListofEmergencyandDisasterTeam

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Dece FREDERICK D. FRANCISCO, MD

Chair, Committee on Emergency and Disaster

Noted by:

Secretary General

BENITO P. ATIENZA, MD

President