

PHILIPPINE MEDICAL ASSOCIATION THEME: "PMA: WORKING TOGETHER AS ONE"

 Member
 :
 World Medical Association

 Co-Founder
 :
 Confederation of Medical Associations in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO) Medical Association of South East Asian Nations (MASEAN)

 Secretariat
 :
 Philippine Medical Association Building, North Avenue, Quezon City 1105 Telephone Numbers: (02) 8929-7361; 8929-6366; 8926-2447 • Fax: (02) 8989-6951 Mobile Numbers: 0917-8221357; 0918-9234732 (Secretariat) 0927-5806903; 0961-5823069 (Membership) Emails: philmedas@yahoo.com; philmedas@gmail.com
 • Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2021-01-21-040

ALL PRESIDENTS OF COMPONENT, SPECIALTY DIVISIONS, SUB-SPECIALTY AND AFFILIATE SOCIETIES

SUBJECT: SUBMISSION OF INDIVIDUAL AWARDS

DATE: JANUARY 21, 2021

Greetings to Everyone!

TO:

Please be informed that the deadline for submission of nomination for PMA Individual Awards from component/specialty/subspecialty and affiliate societies is on February 26, 2021.

Please submit necessary supporting documents Curriculum Vitae, photos, and photocopy of programs and certificates which reflect the criteria for which he/she is nominated. The awards are:

- 1. PMA Award for Contribution to Modern Medicine
- 2. PMA Award for Exemplary Civilian Service to Philippine Medicine
- 3. PMA Award for Loyalty and Service
- 4. The Dr. Hermogenes A. Santos Memorial Award for Continuing Medical Education
- PMA Award for the Specialty/Subspecialty/Affiliate Society with the Most Outstanding Project
- 6. PMA Award for the Most Outstanding Individual with Environmental and Sanitation Project/s for his component society.

For your guidance, please see the attached criteria for the various awards.

This is for your strict compliance. Thank you and warmest regards.

Yours truly,

MA. REALIZA G. HENSON, MD Chair. Committee on Awards

Noted by:

HECTOR M. SANTOS K., MD Secretary General

BHAX-77 BENITO P. ATIENZA, MD President

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2020-2021

BENITO P. ATIENZA, MD President

CHRISTINE S. TINIO, MD Vice President

DURES FE E. TAGAYUNA, MD National Treasurer

HECTOR M. SANTOS JR., MD Secretary General

MARIA CHRISTINA H. VENTURA, MD Assistant Secretary General

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

ROSA LINA M. BALOT, MD Northeastern Luzon

JOSE MANUEL VICENTE C. BELLO JR., MD Northwestern Luzon

AUGUSTO F. ABELEDA JR., MD Central Luzon

ALEJANDRO Y. TAN, MD Manila

MA. MERCEDES V. AGUSTIN, MD Quezon City

ELISA O. TIU, MD Rizal

JOSE ARNEL G. MANALILI, MD Central Tagalog

ROSALINA S. CARAAN, MD Southern Tagalog

RICARDO D. ISIP JR., MD Bicol

JAPHET G. FERNANDEZ DE LEON, MD Western Visayas

KAZAN BENIGNO S. BALUYOT, MD Central Visayas

GLENDA G. OSERRAOS, MD Eastern Visayas

JOHN HERNANI V. ANACAN JR., MD Western Mindanao

LESTER LLOYD C. LEOCADIO, MD Northern Mindanao

LUZ P. ACOSTA-BARRIENTOS, MD Southeastern Mindanao

JACQUELINE L. ASENTISTA, MD Northcentral Mindanao

MANOLITO C. GO, MD Caraga