

## PHILIPPINE MEDICAL ASSOCIATION

## THEME: "PMA: WORKING TOGETHER AS ONE"

Member : World Medical Association

Co-Founder : Confederation of Medical Associations in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO)

Medical Association of South East Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Secretariat : Philippine Medical Association Building, North Avenue, Quezon City 1105

Telephone Numbers: (02) 8929-7361; 8929-6366; 8926-2447 ● Fax: (02) 8989-6951

Mobile Numbers: 0917-8221357; 0918-9234732 (Secretariat) 0927-5806903; 0961-5823069 (Membership)

Emails: <a href="mailto:philmedas@yahoo.com">philmedas@gmail.com</a> • Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

## **NATIONAL OFFICERS 2020-2021**

**BENITO P. ATIENZA. MD** 

President

**CHRISTINE S. TINIO, MD** 

Vice President

**DURES FE E. TAGAYUNA, MD** 

**National Treasurer** 

**HECTOR M. SANTOS JR., MD** 

Secretary General

MARIA CHRISTINA H. VENTURA, MD

**Assistant Secretary General** 

**BOARD OF GOVERNORS** 

**ROSA LINA M. BALOT, MD** 

JOSE MANUEL VICENTE C. BELLO JR., MD

Northwestern Luzon

Northeastern Luzon

AUGUSTO F. ABELEDA JR., MD

Central Luzon

ALEJANDRO Y. TAN. MD

Manila

MA. MERCEDES V. AGUSTIN, MD

Quezon City

ELISA O. TIU, MD

Rizal

JOSE ARNEL G. MANALILI, MD

**Central Tagalog** 

**ROSALINA S. CARAAN. MD** 

Southern Tagalog

RICARDO D. ISIP JR., MD

Bicol

JAPHET G. FERNANDEZ DE LEON, MD

Western Visayas

**KAZAN BENIGNO S. BALUYOT, MD** 

Central Visayas

**GLENDA G. OSERRAOS, MD** 

Eastern Visayas

JOHN HERNANI V. ANACAN JR., MD

Western Mindanao

**LESTER LLOYD C. LEOCADIO. MD** 

Northern Mindanao

LUZ P. ACOSTA-BARRIENTOS, MD

Southeastern Mindanao

JACQUELINE L. ASENTISTA, MD

Northcentral Mindanao

MANOLITO C. GO, MD

Caraga

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2020-12-29-035

TO: ALL PRESIDENTS OF COMPONENT, SPECIALTY DIVISIONS,

SUBSPECIALTY AND AFFILIATE SOCIETIES

**SUBJECT:** 30<sup>TH</sup> DR. JOSE P. RIZAL MEMORIAL AWARDS

**DATE** : DECEMBER 29, 2020

Greetings from the Philippine Medical Association!

The search is on for the 2021 Filipino Physicians of Distinction. The PMA is inviting all physicians to join the 30<sup>th</sup> Dr. Jose P. Rizal Memorial Awards.

For your guidance, enclosed herewith are the nomination forms and program mechanics.

Sincerely yours,

RÓSALINA S. CARAAN, MD

Overall Chair, 30th Dr. Jose P. Rizal Memorial Awards

PMA Governor, Southern Tagalog

Noted by:

HECTOR M. SANTOS JR.. MD

Secretary General

BENITO P. ATIENZA. MD

President