

PHILIPPINE MEDICAL ASSOCIATION

THEME: "PMA: WORKING TOGETHER AS ONE"

Member : World Medical Association

Co-Founder : Confederation of Medical Associations in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO)

Medical Association of South East Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Secretariat : Philippine Medical Association Building, North Avenue, Quezon City 1105

Telephone Numbers: (02) 8929-7361; 8929-6366; 8926-2447 ● Fax: (02) 8989-6951

Mobile Numbers: 0917-8221357; 0918-9234732 (Secretariat) 0927-5806903; 0961-5823069 (Membership)

Emails: philmedas@gmail.com • Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2020-2021

BENITO P. ATIENZA, MD President

CHRISTINE S. TINIO, MD Vice President

DURES FE E. TAGAYUNA, MD National Treasurer

HECTOR M. SANTOS JR., MD Secretary General

MARIA CHRISTINA H. VENTURA, MD Assistant Secretary General

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

ROSA LINA M. BALOT, MD Northeastern Luzon

JOSE MANUEL VICENTE C. BELLO JR., MD

Northwestern Luzon

AUGUSTO F. ABELEDA JR., MD Central Luzon

ALEJANDRO Y. TAN, MD Manila

MA. MERCEDES V. AGUSTIN, MD Quezon City

ELISA O. TIU, MD Rizal

JOSE ARNEL G. MANALILI, MD Central Tagalog

ROSALINA S. CARAAN, MD Southern Tagalog

RICARDO D. ISIP JR., MD Bicol

JAPHET G. FERNANDEZ DE LEON, MD Western Visayas

KAZAN BENIGNO S. BALUYOT, MD Central Visayas

GLENDA G. OSERRAOS, MD Eastern Visayas

JOHN HERNANI V. ANACAN JR., **MD** Western Mindanao

LESTER LLOYD C. LEOCADIO, MD Northern Mindanao

LUZ P. ACOSTA-BARRIENTOS, MD Southeastern Mindanao

JACQUELINE L. ASENTISTA, MD Northcentral Mindanao

MANOLITO C. GO, MD Caraga

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2020-12-21-034

TO: ALL PRESIDENTS OF COMPONENT, SPECIALTY DIVISIONS,

SUBSPECIALTY AND AFFILIATE SOCIETIES

SUBJECT: REMINDER MOST OUTSTANDING PHYSICIAN

DATE : DECEMBER 21, 2020

Warmest Greetings!

The Awards Committee would like to remind that the deadline for submission of nominees for the PMA Award for the Most Outstanding Physician is on January 8, 2021. Likewise, we would like to reiterate that for the MOP, **incumbent Component Society President is NOT qualified for the award** since he/she is part of the nominating committee of the Component Society. Please refer to Memo 2020-09-22-013 for your reference which was already sent to your respective email addresses.

Kindly submit your duly signed endorsement letter, the curriculum vitae and 2x2 pictures (2 pcs.).

Thank you and Merry Christmas!

Yours truly.

MA, REALIZA G. HENSON, MD

Chair

Committee on Awards

Noted by:

HECTOR M. SANTOS, JR., MD

Secretary General

BENITO P. ATIENZA, MD

President

PMA AWARD FOR MOST OUTSTANDING PHYSICIAN

(initiated by component/specialty/subspecialty and affiliate society)

A. A Committee on Most Outstanding Physician Award of component/specialty/subspecialty/affiliate society should be organized composed of the following: President of the society as Chairman, plus 6 members who are or have been recipients of the same award, arranged according to seniority. In the absence of sufficient number of previous awardees, the Board and Officers and component societies will appoint the committee members.

Members of the Committee and Incumbent President are not eligible for this award during their incumbency.

All nominees to be qualified to this award must submit their curriculum vitae on or before **January 8, 2021.**

- B. Basic qualifications of nominees: Membership in component society for at least five (5) years continuous year except for component society, which has not been in existence that long. The candidate has no pending case against the PMA or any medical. Not incumbent President
- C. Each component/ specialty/ subspecialty/affiliate society can nominate only one candidate
- D. Selection has to be according to the following criteria:
 - Professional prestige and ethical conduct 40%
 - With the following service to component society and PMA during his years of membership 40%
 - Service to the community thru non-medical organization/s 20%