

# PHILIPPINE MEDICAL ASSOCIATION

## THEME: "BUILD, BUILD, BUILD PMA! BUILDING THE FUTURE TODAY."

Member Co-Founder	:	World Medical Association (WMA) Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO) Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)
Secretariat	:	Philippine Medical Association Building, North Avenue, Quezon City 1105 Telephone Numbers: (02) 8929-7361; 8929-6366; 8926-2447 Fax: (02) 8929-6951 Mobile Numbers: 0927-5806903; 0947-2994782 (Membership) 0917-8221357; 0918-9234732 (Secretariat) Email: philmedas@yahoo.com; philmedas@gmail.com; info@philippinemedicalassociation.org Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

## MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2020-05-5-064

- To : PMA NATIONAL OFFICERS, BOARD OF GOVERNORS, PRESIDENTS OF THE COMPONENT SOCIETIES, SPECIALTY, SUB-SPECIALTY AND AFFILIATE SOCIETIES
- Re : Holdover on Term of Office
- Date : MAY 5, 2020
- From : COMMISSION ON ELECTIONS

In light of the current situation that our country is facing right now, the PMA COMELEC, on its meeting held last April 27, 2020 regarding the various issues and concerns on the PMA National Election, does not recommend at the moment the conduct of the elections be facilitated through electronic voting. Please be informed that the PMA National COMELEC has approved to put on holdover capacity all the incumbent National Officers, Board of Governors and local Component Society Officers of PMA until their successors will be elected. The Commission will be coming out with the schedule as well as the implementing rules and procedures for the conduct of election once the Ehanced Community Quarantine will be lifted to General Community Quarantine.

T. MUNDIN, MD Chairman

BAO, MD Secretary

AMADO H. CARAOS, MD Member

IL NIN SALVADOR G. SILVERIO, MD Vice Chairman

ROGELIO V. DAZO JR, MD Member

### NATIONAL OFFICERS 2019-2020

JOSE P. SANTIAGO JR., MD President

BENITO P. ATIENZA, MD Vice President

CHRISTINE S. TINIO, MD National Treasurer

RICARDO A. BATAC, MD Secretary General

ROY R. GONZALES, MD Assistant Secretary General

### **BOARD OF GOVERNORS**

JAMES C. GUZMAN, MD Northeastern Luzon

DANILO J. FLORES JR., MD Northwestern Luzon

JOCELYN E. GOMEZ, MD Central Luzon

ALEJANDRO Y. TAN, MD Manila

WILFREDO S. TAGLE, MD Quezon City

LUZ C. BURGOS, MD Rizal

NOEMI B. MANZON-SARABIA, MD Central Tagalog

MA. RHODA C. GOCO, MD Southern Tagalog

GERRY S. HUYO-A, MD Bicol

RICARDO B. DIMAYUGA, MD Western Visayas

KAZAN BENIGNO S. BALUYOT, MD Central Visayas

FELIX G. NICART, MD Eastern Visayas

JOHN HERNANI V. ANACAN JR., MD Western Mindanao

LESTER LLOYD C. LEOCADIO, MD Northern Mindanao

DANTE T. EUGENIO, MD Southeastern Mindanao

BASHARY A. LATIPH, MD Northcentral Mindanao

MANOLITO C. GO, MD Caraga