

### PHILIPPINE MEDICAL ASSOCIATION

#### THEME: "BUILD, BUILD, BUILD PMA! BUILDING THE FUTURE TODAY."

Member Co-Founder	: :	World Medical Association (WMA) Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO) Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)
Secretariat	:	Philippine Medical Association Building, North Avenue, Quezon City 1105 Telephone Numbers: (632) 929-7361; 929-6366; 926-2447 Fax: (632) 929-6951 Mobile Numbers: 0927-5806903; 0947-2994782 (Membership) 0917-8221357; 0918-9234732 (Secretariat)
		Email: <u>philmedas@yahoo.com; philmedas@gmail.com;</u> <u>info@philippinemedicalassociation.org</u> Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

#### MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2019-09-09-016

TO CC	: ALL PRESIDENTS OF COMPONENT SOCIETIES : NATIONAL OFFICERS & BOARD OF GOVERNORS
DATE	: SEPTEMBER 09, 2019
SUBJECT	: 116 <sup>TH</sup> FOUNDATION DAY

Greetings from the Philippine Medical Association!

Please be informed that the PMA 116<sup>th</sup> Foundation Day celebration will be on **September 14, 2019 (Saturday)** at the PMA Auditorium. There will be a Eucharistic celebration at 5:00 pm, to be followed by the Foundation Day Program and PMA Coffee Table Book launch. Attire is Simple Filipiniana/ Barong Tagalog.

Attached is the program for your reference.

Thank you.

MARIA ELENITA V. FERNANDO, MD Chair, PMA 116<sup>th</sup> Foundation Day

Noted By:

RICARDO A. BATAC, MD Secretary General

puppopopox. JOSE P. SANTIAGO JR., MD

JOSE P. SANTIAGO JR., MD President

#### NATIONAL OFFICERS 2019-2020

JOSE P. SANTIAGO JR., MD President

BENITO P. ATIENZA, MD Vice President

CHRISTINE S. TINIO, MD National Treasurer

RICARDO A. BATAC, MD Secretary General

ROY R. GONZALES, MD Assistant Secretary General

#### **BOARD OF GOVERNORS**

JAMES C. GUZMAN, MD Northeastern Luzon

FELIPE GOZAR L. DUQUE, MD Northwestern Luzon

JOCELYN E. GOMEZ, MD Central Luzon

ALEJANDRO Y. TAN, MD Manila

WILFREDO S. TAGLE, MD Quezon City

LUZ C. BURGOS, MD Rizal

NOEMI B. MANZON-SARABIA, MD Central Tagalog

MA. RHODA C. GOCO, MD Southern Tagalog

GERRY S. HUYO-A, MD Bicol

RICARDO B. DIMAYUGA, MD Western Visayas

KAZAN BENIGNO S. BALUYOT, MD Central Visayas

FELIX G. NICART, MD Eastern Visayas

JOHN HERNANI V. ANACAN JR., MD Western Mindanao

LESTER LLOYD C. LEOCADIO, MD Northern Mindanao

DANTE T. EUGENIO, MD Southeastern Mindanao

BASHARY A. LATIPH, MD Northcentral Mindanao

MANOLITO C. GO, MD Caraga

Attire: Simple Filipiniana / Barong Pilipino

September 14, 2019 PMA Auditorium, North Avenue, Quezon City

## "Matatag na Kapisanan, Pamana Sa Sambayanan"

# 116TH PMA FOUNDATION DAY ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION

## 2019-2020 OF GOVERNORS NATIONAL OFFICERS AND BOARD OF GOVERNORS

**DOSE P. SANTIAGO JR., MD** President

CHRISTINE S. TINIO, MD National Treasurer

ROY R. GOUZALES, MD Assistant Secretary General

**MR. ANACAU JR., MD** Mestern Mindanao Western Mindanao

LESTER LLOYD C. LEOCADIO, MD Worthern Mindanao

DANTE T. EUGENIO, MD Southeastern Mindanao

BASHARY A. LATIPH, MD Northcentral Mindanao

MANOLITO C. GO, MD Caraga

-

Meterical Tagalog Moterial Tagalog

MA. RHODA C. GOCO, MD Southern Tagalog

GERRY S. HUYO-A, MD Bicol

RICARDO B. DIMAYUGA, MD Westem Visayas

**MAZAN BENIGNO S. BALUYOT, MD** Central Visayas

FELIX G. NICARD, MD Eastern Visayas

> BEUITO P. ATIENZA, MD Vice-President

> RICARDO A. BATAC, MD Secretary General

JAMES C. GUZMAN, MD Northeastern Luzon

FELIPE GOZAR L. DUQUE, MD Northewestern Luzon

Central Luzon Central Luzon

**DM, NAT .Y OADNALƏJA** BlinßM

WILFREDO S. TAGLE, MD Quezon City

LUZ C. BURGOS, MD

	P R O G R A M	ИМЕ
4:00 PM	<b>REGISTRATION &amp; RECEPTION</b>	
5:00 PM	Eucharistic Celebration	Quezon City Medical Society
6:00 PM	Blessing of CTB Photo Exhibit & Ribbon Cutting Ceremony	PMA National Officers PMA Board of Governors Committee on Coffee Table Book
	Dinner	
PART I	FOUNDATION DAY PROGRAM	
7:00 PM	Processional	Former PMA Presidents PMA Board of Governors PMA National Officers
	Philippine National Anthem	PMA National Officers and Board of Governors
	PMA Hymn	<b>Component Society Presidents</b>
	Welcome Remarks	<b>Maria Elenita V. Fernando, MD</b> Chair, PMA 116 <sup>th</sup> Foundation Day Anniversary Celebration
	Acknowledgement of Guest and Dignitaries	<b>Ricardo A. Batac, MD</b> PMA Secretary General
	President's Message	<b>Jose P. Santiago Jr., MD</b> PMA President
	Tribute to Former PMA Presidents	Audio Visual Presentation
	Intermission Number	Taal-Lemery Medical Society
PART II	FOUNDATION DAY CEREMONIES	
	Candle Ceremony	<b>Ethel Vital-Cornes, MD</b> President, Tarlac Medical Society
	Cake Ceremony	<b>Lorna M. Dideles, MD</b> Past President, Las Piñas Medical Society
	Wine Ceremony	Benjamin F. Dilodilo, MD President, Oriental Mindoro Medical Society
	Ceremonial Toasting	<b>Jose P. Santiago Jr., MD</b> PMA President
	Anniversary Waltz	
	Response	<b>Arcadio L. Tamayo, MD</b> PMA President 1989-1990
	Giving of Tokens	
	Intermission Number	Central Tagalog Region
PART III	PMA COFFEE TABLE BOOK LAUNCH	
	Chairperson's Message	<b>Carolyn V. Enriquez, MD</b> Chair, PMA Coffee Table Book
	The Making of the PMA CTB	Audio Visual Presentation
	Closing Remarks	<b>Benito P. Atienza, MD</b> PMA Vice President
PART IV	FELLOWSHIP AND SOCIALS	
	Raffle	<b>Ma. Leny Alda G. Jusayan, MD</b> Co-Chair, 116 <sup>th</sup> PMA Foundation Day Anniversary Celebration
	ENTERTAINMENT	
	<b>Ricardo A. Batac</b> PMA Secretary Ge Master of Ceremo	eneral