

PHILIPPINE MEDICAL ASSOCIATION

THEME: "BUILD, BUILD, BUILD PMA!"

World Medical Association (WMA)

Co-Founder

Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO)

Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Secretariat

Philippine Medical Association Building, North Avenue, Quezon City 1105

Telephone Numbers: (632) 929-7361; 929-6366; 926-2447 Fax: (632) 929-6951

Mobile Numbers: 0927-5806903; 0947-2994782 (Membership) 0917-8221357; 0918-9234732 (Secretariat)

Email: philmedas@yahoo.com; philmedas@gmail.com; info@philippinemedicalassociation.org

Website: www.philippinemdecalassociation.org

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2018-2019

JOSE P. SANTIAGO JR., MD

President

BENITO P. ATIENZA, MD

Vice President

CHRISTINE S. TINIO, MD

National Treasurer

BENJAMIN M. ALABAN, MD

Secretary General

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

MARTIN HEGINIO C. QUERUBIN, MD

Northeastern Luzon

FELIPE GOZAR L. DUQUE, MD

Northwestern Luzon

WILFREDO F. BATOL, MD

Central Luzon

ALEJANDRO Y. TAN, MD Manila

NORMA M. TORREGOZA, MD

Quezon City

CORAZON E. LEYVA, MD

Rizal

JOSE FLORENCIO F. LAPEÑA JR., MD

Central Tagalog

NILO M. ALCOREZA, MD

Southern Tagalog

MA. HUMILDE B. JANABAN, MD

Bicol

ERLINDA G. DE LOS REYES, MD

Western Visayas

MARLON T. CO, MD

Central Visavas

REALINO G. MOLINA, MD

Eastern Visayas

APRIL R. LOPEZ, MD

Western Mindanao

DURES FE E. TAGAYUNA, MD

Northern Mindanao

DANTE T. EUGENIO, MD

Southeastern Mindanao

GRACE MARILOU L. VEGA, MD

Northcentral Mindanao

ADAH JUNE C. ROBLES, MD

Caraga

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2018-10-16-034

TO

ALL MEDICAL DIRECTORS, CHIEFS OF CLINICS, CHAIRS OF

DIFFERENT TRAINING HOSPITALS

FROM

JOSE FLORENCIO F. LAPEÑA, JR., MA, MD

PMA COMMITTEE ON RESEARCH CHAIR

SUBJECT: 25th ANNUAL PMA RESIDENTS' RESEARCH COMPETITION

ANNOUNCEMENT 1

DATE

: OCTOBER 16, 2018

Greetings from the Philippine Medical Association!

The 25th PMA Annual Residents' Research Competition will be held in conjunction with the forthcoming 112th PMA Annual Convention and Scientific Meetings from May 14-17, 2019 at the SMX Convention Center Lanang, Davao. Pre-judging will take place from January 28 to March 8, 2019 and finalists will be notified thereafter. on or before March 15, 2019, to allow them to make travel arrangements to Davao.

Aware of your deep involvement in the Continuing Medical Education of your younger colleagues in the profession, the Committee would appreciate your cooperation and support in this annual Residents' Research Competition.

The contest is open to all Resident Physicians in the following categories, including their respective subspecialties:

Anesthesia

Emergency Medicine

Internal Medicine

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Otolaryngology Head Neck Surgery

Pathology

Psychiatry

Rehabilitation Medicine

Dermatology

Family Community Medicine

Neurology Ophthalmology

Orthopedics

Pediatrics Radiology

Surgery



PHILIPPINE MEDICAL ASSOCIATION

THEME: "BUILD, BUILD, BUILD PMA!"

Member

World Medical Association (WMA)

Co-Founder

Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO)

Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Secretariat

Philippine Medical Association Building, North Avenue, Quezon City 1105 Telephone Numbers: (632) 929-7361; 929-6366; 926-2447 Fax: (632) 929-6951

Mobile Numbers: 0927-5806903; 0947-2994782 (Membership) 0917-8221357; 0918-9234732 (Secretariat)

Email: philmedas@yahoo.com; philmedas@gmail.com; info@philippinemedicalassociation.org

Website: www.philippinemdecalassociation.org

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2018-2019

JOSE P. SANTIAGO JR., MD President

BENITO P. ATIENZA, MD Vice President

CHRISTINE S. TINIO, MD National Treasurer

BENJAMIN M. ALABAN, MD Secretary General

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

MARTIN HEGINIO C. QUERUBIN, MD Northeastern Luzon

FELIPE GOZAR L. DUQUE, MD Northwestern Luzon

WILFREDO F. BATOL, MD Central Luzon

ALEJANDRO Y. TAN, MD Manila

NORMA M. TORREGOZA, MD Quezon City

CORAZON E. LEYVA, MD Rizal

JOSE FLORENCIO F. LAPEÑA JR., MD Central Tagalog

NILO M. ALCOREZA, MD Southern Tagalog

MA. HUMILDE B. JANABAN, MD Bicol

ERLINDA G. DE LOS REYES, MD Western Visayas

MARLON T. CO, MD Central Visayas

REALINO G. MOLINA, MDEastern Visayas

APRIL R. LOPEZ, MD Western Mindanao

DURES FE E. TAGAYUNA, MDNorthern Mindanao

DANTE T. EUGENIO, MDSoutheastern Mindanao

GRACE MARILOU L. VEGA, MDNorthcentral Mindanao

ADAH JUNE C. ROBLES, MD Caraga The rules of and complete details of the contest are enclosed for your perusal. The deadline for submission of entries is 5:00PM on JANUARY 18, 2019.

Noted by:

BENJAMIN M. ALABAN, MD Secretary General

JOSE P. SANTIAGO, JR., MD

(12m