

Philippine Medical Association

THE ACCREDITED PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATION FOR PHYSICIANS "PMA: Nagkakaisang Manggagamot Tungo sa Kalusugang Pangkalahatan"

Member: World Medical Association (WMA)

Co-Founder: Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMMAO)

Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Secretariat: PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1108

Tel: (632) 929-6366; 929-7361; Fax: (632) 929-6951

Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221367

Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org Email: info@philippinemedicalassociation.org

NATIONAL OFFICERS

MODESTO O. LLAMAS, M.D. President

LEO O. OLARTE, M.D., LI.B. Vice President

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D. Secretary General

ANDRES R. REYES, M.D. Assistant Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, M.D. National Treasurer

BOARD OF GOVERNORS:

THELMA G. GAERLAN, M.D. Northeastern Luzon

BAYANI B. TECSON, M.D. Northwestern Luzon

WILFREDO F. BATOL, M.D. Central Luzon

LAKANDULA A. ELAYDA, M.D.

FERDINAND E. CERCENIA, M.D. Quezon City

JULIO P. JAVIER II, M.D. Rizal

EILEEN CHRISTINE B. HABAWEL, M.D. Central Tagalog

MARGARITO D. HERNANDEZ, M.D. Southern Tagalog

MA.LIDUVINA F. DORION, M.D. Bicol

ERLINDA G. DE LOS REYES, M.D. Western Visayas

VICTOR ALAN A. TORREFRANCA, M.D. Central Visavas

LEONCIO R. AMPARADO, M.D. Eastern Visayas

ARTEMIO A. NIELO, M.D. Western Mindanao

FILIPINA S. VILLA, M.D. Northern Mindanao

EILEEN G. ANICETO, M.D. North Central Mindanao

NOEL B. CAMIQUE, M.D. South Eastern Mindanao

RENATO JOSE C. VILLANUEVA, M.D. Caraga

January 4, 2013

Memorandum Circular No. 2013-0104-028

To : All Specialty Divisions

From : Philippine Medical Association

Warmest Greetings!

On December 9, 2012, the PMA Board of Governors on its 7th Regular Board Meeting held at the PMA Board Room passed a Resolution No. 074, Series 2012-2013 making it mandatory for all licensed physicians to become members of the Philippine Medical Association prior to applying for any residency or fellowship training program.

Please be guided accordingly.

Thank you for your support and cooperation.

Sincerely,

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D.

Secretary General

Noted:

MODESTO O. LLAMAS, M.D.

President