

## Philippine Medical Association

THE ACCREDITED PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATION FOR PHYSICIANS

"PMA: Nagkakaisang Manggagamot Tungo sa Kalusugang Pangkalahatan"

World Medical Association (WMA)

Co-Founder: Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMMAO)

Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Secretariat: PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1108 Tel: (632) 929-6366; 929-7361; Fax: (632) 929-6951

Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221367

Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org Email: info@philippinemedicalassociation.org

## NATIONAL OFFICERS 2012-2013

MODESTO O. LLAMAS, M.D. President

LEO O. OLARTE, M.D., LI.B. Vice President

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D. Secretary General

ANDRES R. REYES, M.D. Assistant Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, M.D. National Treasurer

## **BOARD OF GOVERNORS:**

THELMA G. GAERLAN, M.D. Northeastern Luzon

BAYANI B. TECSON, M.D. Northwestern Luzon

WILFREDO F. BATOL, M.D. Central Luzon

LAKANDULA A. ELAYDA, M.D.

FERDINAND E. CERCENIA, M.D. Quezon City

JULIO P. JAVIER II, M.D. Rizal

EILEEN CHRISTINE B. HABAWEL, M.D. Central Tagalog

MARGARITO D. HERNANDEZ, M.D. Southern Tagalog

MA.LIDUVINA F. DORION, M.D. Bicol

ERLINDA G. DE LOS REYES, M.D. Western Visayas

VICTOR ALAN A. TORREFRANCA, M.D. Central Visavas

LEONCIO R. AMPARADO, M.D. Eastern Visayas

ARTEMIO A. NIELO, M.D. Western Mindanao

FILIPINA S. VILLA, M.D. Northern Mindanao

EILEEN G. ANICETO, M.D. North Central Mindanao

NOEL B. CAMIQUE, M.D. South Eastern Mindanao

RENATO JOSE C. VILLANUEVA, M.D. Caraga

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2012-1120-025

DATE: **NOVEMBER 5, 2012** 

**PRESIDENTS MEDICAL** TO ALL OF COMPONENT SOCIETIES, SPECIALTY DIVISIONS, SPECIALTY/SUB-SPECIALTY SOCIETIES, SOCIETIES. AFFILIATE DEANS OF **MEDICAL** COLLEGES/UNIVERSITIES AND MEDICAL DIRECTORS/CHIEF OF **HOSPITALS** 

22<sup>ND</sup> DR. JOSE P. RIZAL MEMORIAL AWARDS SUBJECT:

Greetings from the Philippine Medical Association!

The search is on for the 2013 Physicians of Distinction. The PMA is inviting all physicians to join the 22<sup>nd</sup> Dr. Jose P. Rizal Memorial Awards.

For your guidance, enclosed herewith are the nomination forms and program mechanics.

Sincerely yours,

MARGARITO D. HERNANDEZ. M.D.

Chairman, 22<sup>nd</sup> Dr. Jose P. Rizal Memorial Awards

Governor, Southern Tagalog Region

Noted by:

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D.

Secretary General

MODESTO O. LLAMAS, M.D.

President

PRC'S MOST OUTSTANDING ACCREDITED PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATION 1999, 2009, 2010