

Philippine Medical Association

THE ACCREDITED PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATION FOR PHYSICIANS "PMA: Nagkakaisang Manggagamot Tungo sa Kalusugang Pangkalahatan"

Member: World Medical Association (WMA)

Co-Founder: Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMMAO)

Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Secretariat: PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1108

Tel: (632) 929-6366; 929-7361; Fax: (632) 929-6951

Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221367

Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org Email: info@philippinemedicalassociation.org

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2012-2013

MODESTO O. LLAMAS, M.D. President

LEO O. OLARTE, M.D., LI.B. Vice President

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D. Secretary General

ANDRES R. REYES, M.D. Assistant Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, M.D. National Treasurer

BOARD OF GOVERNORS:

THELMA G. GAERLAN, M.D. Northeastern Luzon

BAYANI B. TECSON, M.D. Northwestern Luzon

WILFREDO F. BATOL, M.D. Central Luzon

LAKANDULA A. ELAYDA, M.D. Manila

FERDINAND E. CERCENIA, M.D. Quezon City

JULIO P. JAVIER II, M.D. Rizal

EILEEN CHRISTINE B. HABAWEL, M.D. Central Tagalog

MARGARITO D. HERNANDEZ, M.D. Southern Tagalog

MA.LIDUVINA F. DORION, M.D. Bicol

ERLINDA G. DE LOS REYES, M.D. Western Visavas

VICTOR ALAN A. TORREFRANCA, M.D. Central Visayas

LEONCIO R. AMPARADO, M.D. Eastern Visayas

ARTEMIO A. NIELO, M.D. Western Mindanao

FILIPINA S. VILLA, M.D. Northern Mindanao

EILEEN G. ANICETO, M.D. North Central Mindanao

NOEL B. CAMIQUE, M.D. South Eastern Mindanao

RENATO JOSE C. VILLANUEVA, M.D. Caraga

October 17, 2012

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO. 2012-1017-022

TO: ALL COMPONENT MEDICAL SOCIETIES, SPECIALTY DIVISIONS, SPECIALTY SOCIETIES AND AFFILIATE SOCIETIES

Greetings!

Please be informed that the previous process of application for accreditation with the Philhealth shall be followed. A PMA Certificate of Good Standing and an updated PRC license shall be the requirements for Philhealth processing.

The Engagement Process of Accreditation through the PMA is being studied and discussed by the Philippine Medical Association and Philhealth. The NCR will be the pilot area and the target date to start the accreditation process is on January 2, 2013.

Please be guided accordingly.

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D. Secretary General

Noted:

MODESTO O. LLAMAS, M.D.

President