

## Philippine Medical Association

THE ACCREDITED PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATION FOR PHYSICIANS

"PMA: Nagkakaisang Manggagamot Tungo sa Kalusugang Pangkalahatan"

Member: World Medical Association (WMA) Co-Founder: Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMMA0) Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Secretariat: PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1108 Tel: (632) 929-6366; 929-7361; Fax: (632) 929-6951 Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221367 Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org Email: info@philippinemedicalassociation.org

June 8, 2012

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR No. 2012-0608-003

To: All PMA Governors, Presidents of Component Societies, Specialty Divisions, Subspecialties and Affiliate Societies

## **GREETINGS!**

Please be informed that the existence of the Philippine Medical Association as a corporation (SEC Registration No. 23970) will expire in 2013.

A resolution was unanimously approved by the previous Board of Governors to extend the corporate existence of the PMA for another 50 years. The Corporation Code of the Philippines requires that any extension must be done through an amendment of the Articles of Incorporation and shall be with the approval of the members. It was likewise unanimously approved to amend the corporate address of the PMA from Manila to Quezon City.

We have disseminated this resolution during the last quarter of the last fiscal year. Members who have given their assent and approval need not sign again.

Please request all other members who have not given their approval to please sign the attached form and return it to the PMA Secretariat on or before December 30, 2012.

Thank you very much.

## PHILIPPINE MEDICAL ASSOCIATION

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D. Secretary General

Noted:

MODESTO O. LLAMAS, M.D. President

PRC'S MOST OUTSTANDING ACCREDITED PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATION 1999, 2009, 2010

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2012-2013

MODESTO O. LLAMAS, M.D. President

LEO O. OLARTE, M.D., LI.B. Vice President

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D. Secretary General

ANDRES R. REYES, M.D. Assistant Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, M.D. National Treasurer

**BOARD OF GOVERNORS:** 

THELMA G. GAERLAN, M.D. Northeastern Luzon

BAYANI B. TECSON, M.D. Northwestern Luzon

WILFREDO F. BATOL, M.D. Central Luzon

LAKANDULA A. ELAYDA, M.D. Manila

FERDINAND E. CERCENIA, M.D. Quezon City

JULIO P. JAVIER II, M.D. Rizal

EILEEN CHRISTINE B. HABAWEL, M.D. Central Tagalog

MARGARITO D. HERNANDEZ, M.D. Southern Tagalog

MA.LIDUVINA F. DORION, M.D. Bicol

ERLINDA G. DE LOS REYES, M.D. Western Visayas

VICTOR ALAN A. TORREFRANCA, M.D. Central Visayas

LEONCIO R. AMPARADO, M.D. Eastern Visayas

ARTEMIO A. NIELO, M.D. Western Mindanao

FILIPINA S. VILLA, M.D. Northern Mindanao

EILEEN G. ANICETO, M.D. North Central Mindanao

NOEL B. CAMIQUE, M.D. South Eastern Mindanao

RENATO JOSE C. VILLANUEVA, M.D. Caraga