

Philippine Medical Association

THEME: One PMA, One Health, One Nation

Member	 World Medical Association (WMA) Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO)
Co-Founder	Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)
Secretariat	 PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1105 Telephone Nos.: (632) 929-7361; 929-6366; 926-2447 Fax: (632) 929-6951 Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221357 Emails: info@philippinemedicalassociation.org; philmedas@yahoo.com Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2016-02-02-045

то	:	OFFICERS OF THE SPECIALTY DIVISIONS, SPECIALTY AND AFFILIATE SOCIETIES
СС	:	PMA NATIONAL OFFICERS AND BOARD OF GOVERNORS
SUBJECT	:	PMA PROXY VOTES
DATE	:	FEBRUARY 2. 2016

Warmest greetings from the Philippine Medical Association!

Reference is made to MC 2015-11-22-032 Re: Proxy Votes. As previously expressed, it is crucial that amendments in the PMA Constitution and By-Laws be initiated in order for the PMA leaders to better respond to the growing needs of the organization and its members. Consequently, the Board is committed to secure 2/3 votes or 70 percent of PMA members in good standing to effect the proposed amendments in the PMA Constitution and By-Laws as approved during the October 10, 2015 Board meeting.

In this regard, we would like to request your support to this undertaking by providing PMA with a space (with a table and 2 chairs) for the duration of your scheduled convention. We shall be providing at least 2 staff who will spearhead the gathering of signatures to your delegates.

Again, be rest assured that with an amended PMA Constitution, PMA will be able to initiate improvements relevant to the present time. We look forward to your favorable accommodation as we all work for One PMA. One Health. One Nation. Thank you.

Workle

MARIANNE L. ORDOÑEZ-DOBLES, M.D. Secretary General

Noted By:

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D.

President

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2015-2016

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D. President

KAREN CONOL-SALOMON, M.D. Vice President

OSCAR T. CABAHUG, M.D. National Treasurer

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D. Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, M.D. Assistant Secretary General

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

JUDITH A. ALLAGA, M.D. Northeastern Luzon

JEISELA B. GAERLAN, M.D. Northwestern Luzon

PAUL RUEL C. CAMIÑA, M.D. Central Luzon

LAKANDULA A. ELAYDA, M.D. Manila

ROSARIO B. CRUZ-DALIDA, M.D. Quezon City

JOSE C. RABE, M.D. Rizal

VINCENT C. SANTOS, M.D. Central Tagalog

ANNETTE M. MACAYAON, M.D. Southern Tagalog

RAMON C. ECHANO JR., M.D. Bicol

FELMA R. DELA CRUZ, M.D. Western Visavas

FLORENCIA T. MIEL. M.D. **Central Visayas**

ELISA D. LAURENTE, M.D. Eastern Visayas

EDGAR A. LEGAZPI, M.D. Western Mindanao

RUBEN O. GO. M.D. Northern Mindanao

MARIA LOURDES G. MONTEVERDE, M.D. Southeastern Mindanao

OSOP MP. ABBAS, M.D. Northcentral Mindanao