

Philippine Medical Association

THEME: One PMA, One Health, One Nation

| Member Co-Founder | World Medical Association (WMA) Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO) Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN) | |
|----------------------|---|--|
| Secretariat | PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1105 Telephone Nos.: (632) 929-7361; 929-6366; 926-2447 Fax: (632) 929-6951 Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221357 Emails: info@philippinemedicalassociation.org; philmedas@yahoo.com Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org | |

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2016-01-26-039

| то | : | ALL PRESIDENTS OF COMPONENT, SPECIALTY DIVISIONS, SPECIALTY/SUBSPECIALTY AND AFFILIATE SOCIETIES |
|---------|---|---|
| SUBJECT | : | SUBMISSION OF INDIVIDUAL AWARDS |
| DATE: | : | JANUARY 26, 2016 |

Please be reminded of the submission of the nominees for the following PMA individual awards:

- 1. PMA Award for Contribution to Modern Medicine
- 2. PMA Award for Exemplary Civilian Service to Philippine Medicine
- 3. PMA Award for Loyalty and Service
- 4. Distinguished Service Award
- 5. The Dr. Hermogenes A. Santos Memorial Award for Continuing Medical Education
- 6. PMA Award for the Specialty/Affiliate Society with the Most Outstanding Project
- 7. PMA Award for the Most Outstanding Individual with Environmental and Sanitation Project/s for his component society.

Kindly submit on or before March 15, 2016 the Bio-data, 2x2 pictures (2 pcs.) and a summary of accomplishments relevant to the award's category.

For your ready reference, please refer to the attached criteria.

Thank you and warmest regards.

Yours truly,

JOSE ASA SABILI, M.D. Chairman, Committee on Awards

Noted by:

MARIANNE L. ORDOÑEZ-DOBLES, M.D.

Secretary General

Calimage!

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D. President

1

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2015-2016

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D. President

KAREN CONOL-SALOMON, M.D. Vice President

OSCAR T. CABAHUG, M.D. National Treasurer

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D. Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, M.D. Assistant Secretary General

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

JUDITH A. ALLAGA, M.D. Northeastern Luzon

JEISELA B. GAERLAN, M.D. Northwestern Luzon

PAUL RUEL C. CAMIÑA, M.D. Central Luzon

LAKANDULA A. ELAYDA, M.D. Manila

ROSARIO B. CRUZ-DALIDA, M.D. Quezon City

JOSE C. RABE, M.D. Rizal

VINCENT C. SANTOS, M.D. Central Tagalog

ANNETTE M. MACAYAON, M.D. Southern Tagalog

RAMON C. ECHANO JR., M.D. Bicol

FELMA R. DELA CRUZ, M.D. Western Visavas

FLORENCIA T. MIEL. M.D. **Central Visayas**

ELISA D. LAURENTE, M.D. Eastern Visayas

EDGAR A. LEGAZPI, M.D. Western Mindanao

RUBEN O. GO. M.D. Northern Mindanao

MARIA LOURDES G. MONTEVERDE, M.D. Southeastern Mindanao

OSOP MP. ABBAS, M.D. Northcentral Mindanao