

Philippine Medical Association

Theme: One PMA, One Health, One Nation

Member	 World Medical Association (WMA) Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO)
Co-Founder	Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)
Secretariat	: PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1105 Telephone Nos.: (632) 929-7361; 929-6366; 926-2447 Fax: (632) 929-6951 Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221357 Emails: <u>info@philippinemedicalassociation.org; philmedas@yahoo.com</u> Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2015-11-11-032

то	:	COMPONENT MEDICAL SOCIETIES
SUBJECT	:	PROXY VOTES
DATE	:	NOVEMBER 11, 2015

Warmest greetings from the Philippine Medical Association!

Please find attached the proposed amendments of the PMA Constitution and By-Laws as approved by the Board in the meeting held last November 7, 2015.

For the past years, the Board has been aiming to secure 2/3 votes or 70 percent of PMA members in good standing to effect the proposed amendments in the PMA Constitution and By-Laws. However, to date our efforts have not been successful.

With the rapid changes and increasing opportunities to PMA, it is crucial that amendments in the PMA Constitution and By-Laws be iniatiated in order for the PMA leaders to better respond to the growing needs of the organization and its members. We enjoin all component societies to support this endeavor and work for the achievement of the needed proxy votes.

Be rest assured that with an amended PMA Constitution, PMA will be able to initiate inprovements relevant to the present time. For your easy reference, the amendments to the Constitution and By-Laws, as well as the proxy vote forms have been sent to all component societies and may be downloaded from the PMA website.

Again, let us work for One PMA. One Health. One Nation.

MARIANNE L. ORDOÑEZ-DOBLES, M.D.

Secretary General

Noted By:

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG. M.D.

President

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2015-2016

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D. President

KAREN CONOL-SALOMON. M.D. Vice President

OSCAR T. CABAHUG, M.D. National Treasurer

MARIANNE L. ORDOÑEZ-DOBLES, M.D. Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, M.D. Assistant Secretary General

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

JUDITH A. ALLAGA, M.D. Northeastern Luzon

JEISELA B. GAERLAN, M.D. Northwestern Luzon

PAUL RUEL C. CAMIÑA, M.D. Central Luzon

LAKANDULA A. ELAYDA, M.D. Manila

ROSARIO B. CRUZ-DALIDA, M.D. **Ouezon** Citv

JOSE C. RABE, M.D. Rizal

VINCENT C. SANTOS, M.D. **Central Tagalog**

ANNETTE M. MACAYAON, M.D. Southern Tagalog

RAMON C. ECHANO JR., M.D. Bicol

FELMA R. DELA CRUZ, M.D. Western Visayas

FLORENCIA T. MIEL, M.D. **Central Visayas**

ELIZA D. LAURENTE, M.D. Eastern Visavas

EDGAR A. LEGAZPI. M.D. Western Mindanao

RUBEN O. GO, M.D. Northern Mindanao

MARIA LOURDES G. MONTEVERDE, M.D. Southeastern Mindanao

OSOP MP. ABBAS. M.D. Northcentral Mindanao

BERNARDO T. MORA JR., M.D. Caraga