

Philippine Medical Association

THEME: One PMA, One Health, One Nation

Member	: World Medical Association (WMA)
Co-Founder	: Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO) Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)
Secretariat	 PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1105 Telephone Nos.: (632) 929-7361; 929-6366; 926-2447 Fax: (632) 929-6951 Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221357 Emails: <u>info@philippinemedicalassociation.org</u>; <u>philmedas@yahoo.com</u> Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2015-10-28-031

то	:	PRESIDENTS OF COMPONENT MEDICAL SOCIETIES
SUBJECT	:	HEALTH MAINTENANCE ORGANIZATIONS (HMO)
DATE	:	OCTOBER 16, 2015
CC	:	PMA BOARD OF GOVERNORS

At the meeting of the PMA Committee on Hospitals and Laboratories last October 7, 2015, concerns regarding Health Maintenance Organizations (HMO) were raised. It was noted that many physicians encounter problems in relation to the policies of HMOs such as constraints on professional fees, accreditation of physicians, conflicts in the management of patients, etc. The Committee agreed that a deliberation on the problems gathered nationwide would result in realistic recommendations in policies relating to HMO.

For this purpose, the PMA Committee on Hospitals and Laboratories encourages you to discuss HMO concerns during your regional council meetings and submit to PMA C/o Ms. Liezl Mendigo the summary on or before December 9, 2015. The said committee will consolidate your inputs and assess the circumstances and come up with an overall recommendation for presentation to the Execom.

We express our deep appreciation in anticipation of a favorable response.

MARIANNE L. ORDOÑEZ-DOBLES. MD SECRETARY GENERAL

Noted by:

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D. President

/Imendigo

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2015-2016

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D. President

KAREN CONOL-SALOMON, M.D. Vice President

OSCAR T. CABAHUG, M.D. National Treasurer

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D. Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, M.D. Assistant Secretary General

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

JUDITH A. ALLAGA, M.D. Northeastern Luzon

JEISELA B. GAERLAN, M.D. Northwestern Luzon

PAUL RUEL C. CAMIÑA, M.D. Central Luzon

LAKANDULA A. ELAYDA, M.D. Manila

ROSARIO B. CRUZ-DALIDA, M.D. Quezon City

JOSE C. RABE, M.D. Rizal

VINCENT C. SANTOS, M.D. Central Tagalog

ANNETTE M. MACAYAON, M.D. Southern Tagalog

RAMON C. ECHANO JR., M.D. Bicol

FELMA R. DELA CRUZ, M.D. Western Visavas

FLORENCIA T. MIEL. M.D. **Central Visayas**

ELISA D. LAURENTE, M.D. Eastern Visayas

EDGAR A. LEGAZPI, M.D. Western Mindanao

RUBEN O. GO. M.D. Northern Mindanao

MARIA LOURDES G. MONTEVERDE, M.D. Southeastern Mindanao

OSOP MP. ABBAS, M.D. Northcentral Mindanao

BERNARDO T. MORA JR., M.D. Caraga