

Philippine Medical Association

Theme: One PMA, One Health, One Nation

| Member Co-Founder | World Medical Association (WMA) Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO) Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN) |
|----------------------|---|
| Secretariat | : PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1105- Telephone Nos.: (632) 929-7361; 929-6366; 926-2447 Fax: (632) 929-6951 Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221357 Emails: <u>info@philippinemedicalassociation.org</u> ; <u>philmedas@yahoo.com</u> Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org |

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2015-10-21-027

TO : PMA National Officers, Board of Governors, Component Society Officers, Specialty Divisions, Specialty Societies and Affiliate Societies

SUBJECT : LIFTING OF SUSPENSION OF UCPB REMITTANCE

DATE : OCTOBER 21, 2015

Reference is made to the Memo Circular No: 2015-07-24-008 Re: Suspension of UCPB Remittance dated July 24, 2015.

We are pleased to inform you that the National Officers and Board of Governors during the 5th Board of Governors Meeting held last October 10, 2015 have approved the lifting of the suspension of UCPB Remittance.

Consequently, PMA members may now avail of the UCPB facility in accepting PMA remittances of annual dues and arrears. It should however be emphasized that an updated payment of membership dues from both the component society and PMA are necessary to achieve a Good Standing status.

Please be guided.

MARIANNE L. ORDOÑEZ-DOBLES, M.D.

Secretary General

Noted By:

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D. President

Pr

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2015-2016

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D. President

KAREN CONOL-SALOMON, M.D. Vice President

OSCAR T. CABAHUG, M.D. National Treasurer

MARIANNE L. ORDOÑEZ-DOBLES, M.D. Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, M.D. Assistant Secretary General

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

JUDITH A. ALLAGA, M.D. Northeastern Luzon

JEISELA B. GAERLAN, M.D. Northwestern Luzon

PAUL RUEL C. CAMIÑA, M.D. Central Luzon

LAKANDULA A. ELAYDA, M.D. Manila

ROSARIO B. CRUZ-DALIDA, M.D. Quezon City

JOSE C. RABE, M.D. Rizal

VINCENT C. SANTOS, M.D. Central Tagalog

ANNETTE M. MACAYAON, M.D. Southern Tagalog

RAMON C. ECHANO JR., M.D. Bicol

FELMA R. DELA CRUZ, M.D. Western Visayas

FLORENCIA T. MIEL, M.D. Central Visayas

ELIZA D. LAURENTE, M.D. Eastern Visayas

EDGAR A. LEGAZPI, M.D. Western Mindanao

RUBEN O. GO, M.D. Northern Mindanao

MARIA LOURDES G. MONTEVERDE, M.D. Southeastern Mindanao

OSOP MP. ABBAS, M.D. Northcentral Mindanao

BERNARDO T. MORA JR., M.D. Caraga