

# **Philippine Medical Association**

### **THEME: One PMA, One Health, One Nation**

Member : World Medical Association (WMA)

Co-Founder : Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO)

Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Secretariat : PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1105

Telephone Nos.: (632) 929-7361; 929-6366; 926-2447 Fax: (632) 929-6951

Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221357

Emails: info@philippinemedicalassociation.org; philmedas@yahoo.com

Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

## NATIONAL OFFICERS 2015-2016

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D.

President

KAREN CONOL-SALOMON, M.D.

Vice President

OSCAR T. CABAHUG, M.D.

**National Treasurer** 

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D.

Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, M.D.

Assistant Secretary General

**BOARD OF GOVERNORS** 

JUDITH A. ALLAGA, M.D.

Northeastern Luzon

JEISELA B. GAERLAN, M.D. Northwestern Luzon

Mortinwestern Euzon

PAUL RUEL C. CAMIÑA, M.D.

Central Luzon

LAKANDULA A. ELAYDA, M.D.

Manila

ROSARIO B. CRUZ-DALIDA, M.D.

Quezon City

JOSE C. RABE, M.D.

VINCENT C. SANTOS, M.D.

Central Tagalog

ANNETTE M. MACAYAON, M.D.

Southern Tagalog

RAMON C. ECHANO JR., M.D.

Bicol

FELMA R. DELA CRUZ, M.D.

Western Visayas

**FLORENCIA T. MIEL, M.D.** Central Visayas

ELISA D. LAURENTE. M.D.

Eastern Visayas

EDGAR A. LEGAZPI, M.D.

Western Mindanao

RUBEN O. GO, M.D.

Northern Mindanao

MARIA LOURDES G. MONTEVERDE, M.D.

Southeastern Mindanao

OSOP MP. ABBAS, M.D.

Northcentral Mindanao

BERNARDO T. MORA JR., M.D. Caraga

### MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR (MC 2015-10-23)

TO : ALL MEDICAL DIRECTORS, CHIEFS

OF CLINICS, CHAIRS OF DIFFERENT

TRAINING HOSPITALS

FROM: CHAIRMAN, PMA COMMITTEE ON RESEARCH

SUBJECT: 22<sup>ND</sup> ANNUAL PMA RESIDENTS' RESEARCH

**COMPETITION ANNOUNCEMENT 1** 

**DATE** : **OCTOBER 13, 2015** 

Dear Colleagues:

The 22<sup>nd</sup> PMA Annual Residents' Research Competition will be held in conjunction with the forthcoming 109<sup>th</sup> PMA Annual Convention and Scientific Meetings from May 18-20, 2016. **The oral presentation for finalists will be held on Saturday, May 7, 2016 at the PMA Auditorium from 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM**. Pre-judging will take place from March 19 – April 16, 2016 and finalists will be notified thereafter, on or before April 30, 2016.

Aware of your deep involvement in the Continuing Medical Education of our younger colleagues in the profession, the Committee would appreciate your cooperation and support in this annual Resident's Research Competition.

The contest is open to all Resident Physicians in the following categories, including their respective subspecialties:

Anesthesia
Family and Community Medicine
Obstetrics and Gynecology
Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery
Pathology
Psychiatry
Rehabilitation Medicine
Emergency Medicine
Internal Medicine
Ophthalmology

Orthopedics

Pediatrics

Radiology

Surgery



# Philippine Medical Association

### **THEME: One PMA, One Health, One Nation**

: World Medical Association (WMA)

Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO) Co-Founder

Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Secretariat PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1105

Telephone Nos.: (632) 929-7361; 929-6366; 926-2447 Fax: (632) 929-6951

Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221357

Emails: info@philippinemedicalassociation.org; philmedas@yahoo.com

Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2015-2016

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D.

President

KAREN CONOL-SALOMON, M.D.

Vice President

OSCAR T. CABAHUG, M.D.

National Treasurer

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D.

Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, M.D.

**Assistant Secretary General** 

**BOARD OF GOVERNORS** 

JUDITH A. ALLAGA, M.D.

Northeastern Luzon

JEISELA B. GAERLAN, M.D.

Northwestern Luzon

PAUL RUEL C. CAMIÑA, M.D.

Central Luzon

LAKANDULA A. ELAYDA, M.D. Manila

ROSARIO B. CRUZ-DALIDA, M.D.

Quezon City

JOSE C. RABE, M.D.

VINCENT C. SANTOS, M.D.

Central Tagalog

ANNETTE M. MACAYAON, M.D.

Southern Tagalog

RAMON C. ECHANO JR., M.D. Bicol

FELMA R. DELA CRUZ, M.D.

Western Visavas

FLORENCIA T. MIEL, M.D. Central Visayas

ELISA D. LAURENTE, M.D.

Eastern Visayas

EDGAR A. LEGAZPI, M.D.

Western Mindanao

RUBEN O. GO, M.D. Northern Mindanao

MARIA LOURDES G. MONTEVERDE, M.D.

Southeastern Mindanao

OSOP MP. ABBAS, M.D.

Northcentral Mindanao

BERNARDO T. MORA JR., M.D.

Caraga

The rules and complete details of the contest are enclosed for your perusal. The deadline for submission of entries is 5:00PM on March 18, 2016.

Thank you very much.

Very truly yours,

JOSÉ FLORENCIO F. LAPEÑA, JR., M.A., M.D. Chairman, PMA Committee on Research

Noted by:

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D.

Secretary-General

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D., Ph.D.

Dalimagn/

**President**