

Philippine Medical Association

THEME: One PMA, One Health, One Nation

Member : World Medical Association (WMA)

Co-Founder : Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO)

Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Secretariat : PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1105

Telephone Nos.: (632) 929-7361; 929-6366; 926-2447 Fax: (632) 929-6951

Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221357

Emails: info@philippinemedicalassociation.org; philmedas@yahoo.com

Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2015-2016

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D.

President

KAREN CONOL-SALOMON, M.D.

Vice President

OSCAR T. CABAHUG, M.D.

National Treasurer

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D.

Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, M.D.

Assistant Secretary General

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

JUDITH A. ALLAGA, M.D.

Northeastern Luzon

JEISELA B. GAERLAN, M.D.

Northwestern Luzon

PAUL RUEL C. CAMIÑA, M.D.

Central Luzon

LAKANDULA A. ELAYDA, M.D.

Manila

ROSARIO B. CRUZ-DALIDA. M.D.

Quezon City

JOSE C. RABE, M.D.

MZUI

VINCENT C. SANTOS, M.D.

Central Tagalog

ANNETTE M. MACAYAON, M.D.

Southern Tagalog

RAMON C. ECHANO JR., M.D.

2.00.

FELMA R. DELA CRUZ, M.D.

Western Visayas

FLORENCIA T. MIEL, M.D.

Central Visayas

ELISA D. LAURENTE, M.D.

Eastern Visayas

EDGAR A. LEGAZPI, M.D.

Western Mindanao

RUBEN O. GO, M.D. Northern Mindanao

MARIA LOURDES G. MONTEVERDE, M.D.

Southeastern Mindanao

OSOP MP. ABBAS, M.D.

Northcentral Mindanao

BERNARDO T. MORA JR., M.D. Caraga MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2015-09-18-019

TO : ALL PRESIDENTS OF COMPONENT, SPECIALTY DIVISIONS, SPECIALTY

AND AFFILIATE SOCIETIES

SUBJECT: MOST OUTSTANDING PHYSICIAN

DATE : SEPTEMBER 18, 2015

Warmest Greetings!

This is to reiterate that the deadline for submission of nominees for the PMA Award for the Most Outstanding Physician is on **December 31, 2015.**

For your ready reference, below are the criteria of the said award

A. A Committee on the Most Outstanding Physician Award of component medical society should be organized to compose the following: President of the society as Chairman together with 6 other members who are or have been recipients of the same award, arranged according to seniority. In the absence of sufficient number of previous awardees, the Board and Officers and component societies should appoint the committee members.

Members of the Committee are not eligible for this award during their incumbency.

All nominees to be qualified to this award must submit their curriculum vitae on or before December 31 of every year.

B. Basic qualifications of nominees: Membership with the component society for at least five (5) continuous years except when the component society, has not been in existence for that long. Further, the candidate has no pending case against the PMA or any medical societies under the PMA.



Philippine Medical Association

THEME: One PMA, One Health, One Nation

: World Medical Association (WMA)

Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO) Co-Founder

Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Secretariat PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1105

Telephone Nos.: (632) 929-7361; 929-6366; 926-2447 Fax: (632) 929-6951

Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221357

Emails: info@philippinemedicalassociation.org; philmedas@yahoo.com

Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2015-2016

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D.

President

KAREN CONOL-SALOMON, M.D.

Vice President

OSCAR T. CABAHUG, M.D.

National Treasurer

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D.

Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, M.D.

Assistant Secretary General

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

JUDITH A. ALLAGA, M.D.

Northeastern Luzon

JEISELA B. GAERLAN, M.D.

Northwestern Luzon

PAUL RUEL C. CAMIÑA, M.D.

Central Luzon

LAKANDULA A. ELAYDA, M.D. Manila

ROSARIO B. CRUZ-DALIDA, M.D.

Quezon City

JOSE C. RABE, M.D.

VINCENT C. SANTOS, M.D.

Central Tagalog

ANNETTE M. MACAYAON, M.D.

Southern Tagalog

RAMON C. ECHANO JR., M.D. Bicol

FELMA R. DELA CRUZ, M.D.

Western Visavas

FLORENCIA T. MIEL, M.D.

Central Visayas

ELISA D. LAURENTE, M.D.

Eastern Visayas

EDGAR A. LEGAZPI, M.D.

Western Mindanao

RUBEN O. GO, M.D. Northern Mindanao

MARIA LOURDES G. MONTEVERDE, M.D.

Southeastern Mindanao

OSOP MP. ABBAS, M.D.

Northcentral Mindanao

BERNARDO T. MORA JR., M.D.

Caraga

C. Selection has to be in accordance with the following criteria:

Professional prestige and ethical conduct

40%

Service to component society and PMA during his years of membership

40%

Service to the community thru non-medical organization/s 20%

Let us sustain our drive to be the best and live by the highest standards as we continue making significant contributions.

Yours truly,

JOSE ASA SABILI, M.D.

Chairman

Committee on Awards

Noted by:

ONEZ-DOBLES, M.D.

Secretary General

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D.

President

/Imendigo