

Philippine Medical Association

PMA: CHANGING MINDSET IN CHARTING THE FUTURE

 Member
 : World Medical Association (WMA)

 Co-Founder
 : Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO) Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)

 Secretariat
 : PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1105 Telephone Nos.: (632) 929-7361; 929-6366; 926-2447 Fax: (632) 929-6951 Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221357 Emails: info@philippinemedicalassociation.org; philmedas@yahoo.com Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2017-10-04-018

TO:ALL PRESIDENTS OF COMPONENT, SPECIALTY DIVISIONS,
SUBSPECIALTY AND AFFILIATE SOCIETIESSUBJECT:MOST OUTSTANDING PHYSICIANDATE:OCTOBER 04, 2017

Warmest Greetings!

The Awards Committee would like to reiterate that for the MOP, **incumbent Component Society President is NOT qualified for the award** since he/she is part of the nominating committee of the Component Society.

The deadline for submission of nominees for the PMA Award for the Most Outstanding Physician is on **December 31, 2017.**

Kindly submit the curriculum vitae and 2x2 pictures (2 pcs.).

Let us sustain our drive to be the best and live by the highest standards as we continue making significant contributions.

Yours truly,

und

ZORAYDA ∉. LEOPANDO, M.D. Chair Committee on Awards

Noted by:

BENITO P. ATIENZA, M.D. Secretary General

IRINEO C. BERNARDO III, M.D. President

/Imendigo

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2017-2018

IRINEO C. BERNARDO III, M.D. President

JOSE P. SANTIAGO JR. M.D. Vice President

CHRISTINE S. TINIO, M.D. National Treasurer

BENITO P. ATIENZA, M.D. Secretary General

IAN N. FRANCISCO, M.D. Assistant Secretary General

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

ALBERTO A. CAMUNGAO, JR, M.D. Northeastern Luzon

JOSELITO B. BRINGAS, M.D. Northwestern Luzon

MANUEL G. QUIAMBAO, M.D. Central Luzon

ALBERTO J. DE LEON, M.D. Manila

ANGELA V. CRUZ, M.D. Quezon City

SYLVIA R. CALINGO, M.D. Rizal

ROGELIO V. DAZO JR., M.D. Central Tagalog

GLICERIO CECILIO G. ALINCASTRE, M.D. Southern Tagalog

OBELIA R. ZAPANTA, M.D. Bicol

EARL G. AUTAJAY JR., M.D. Western Visayas

MARLON T. CO, M.D. Central Visayas

REALINO G. MOLINA, M.D. Eastern Visayas

APRIL R. LOPEZ, M.D. Western Mindanao

DURES FE E. TAGAYUNA, M.D. Northern Mindanao

GRACE MARILOU L. VEGA, M.D. Northcentral Mindanao

ANTHONY LAURENCE P. ESCOVIDAL, M.D. Southeastern Mindanao

ADAH JUNE C. ROBLES, M.D. Caraga

PMA AWARD FOR MOST OUTSTANDING PHYSICIAN (initiated by component/specialty/subspecialty and affiliate society)

A. A Committee on Most Outstanding Physician Award of component/specialty/subspecialty/affiliate society should be organized composed of the following: President of the society as Chairman, plus 6 members who are or have been recipients of the same award, arranged according to seniority. In the absence of sufficient number of previous awardees, the Board and Officers and component societies will appoint the committee members.

Members of the Committee are not eligible for this award during their incumbency.

All nominees to be qualified to this award must submit their curriculum vitae on or before **December 31, of every year.**

- B. Basic qualifications of nominees: Membership in component society for at least five (5) continuous years except for component society, which has not been in existence that long. The candidate has no pending case against the PMA or any medical organization. He/she should not incumbent President
- C. Each component/ specialty/ subspecialty/affiliate society can nominate only one candidate

D.	Selection has to be according to the following criteria:		
	•	Professional prestige and ethical conduct	40%
	•	Service to component society and PMA during his years	
		of membership	40%
	•	Service to the community thru non-medical organization/s	20%