

## **Philippine Medical Association**

## PMA: CHANGING MINDSET IN CHARTING THE FUTURE

World Medical Association (WMA)

Co-Founder Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO)

Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)

Secretariat PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1105

Telephone Nos.: (632) 929-7361; 929-6366; 926-2447 Fax: (632) 929-6951

Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221357

Emails: info@philippinemedicalassociation.org; philmedas@yahoo.com

Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

#### **NATIONAL OFFICERS** 2017-2018

IRINEO C. BERNARDO III, M.D.

President

JOSE P. SANTIAGO JR. M.D.

Vice President

CHRISTINE S. TINIO, M.D.

**National Treasurer** 

BENITO P. ATIENZA, M.D.

Secretary General

IAN N. FRANCISCO, M.D.

**Assistant Secretary General** 

### **BOARD OF GOVERNORS**

ALBERTO A. CAMUNGAO, JR, M.D.

Northeastern Luzon

JOSELITO B. BRINGAS, M.D.

Northwestern Luzon

MANUEL G. QUIAMBAO, M.D.

Central Luzon

ALBERTO J. DE LEON, M.D.

Manila

ANGELA V. CRUZ, M.D.

Quezon City

SYLVIA R. CALINGO, M.D.

Rizal

ROGELIO V. DAZO JR., M.D.

Central Tagalog

GLICERIO CECILIO G. ALINCASTRE, M.D.

Southern Tagalog

OBELIA R. ZAPANTA, M.D. Bicol

EARL G. AUTAJAY JR., M.D.

Western Visayas

MARLON T. CO, M.D.

Central Visayas

REALINO G. MOLINA, M.D.

Eastern Visavas

APRIL R. LOPEZ, M.D.

Western Mindanao

**DURES FE E. TAGAYUNA, M.D.** 

Northern Mindanao

GRACE MARILOU L. VEGA, M.D.

Northcentral Mindanao

ANTHONY LAURENCE P. ESCOVIDAL, M.D.

Southeastern Mindanao

ADAH JUNE C. ROBLES, M.D.

Caraga

#### MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO. 2017-10-03-017

TO PMA BOARD OF GOVERNORS, COMPONENT SOCIETY, SPECIALTY

DIVISIONS, SPECIALTY AND AFFILIATE SOCIETY PRESIDENTS

**SUBJECT** : REQUEST FOR NOMINEES FOR THE PMA OUTSTANDING

PROFESSIONAL OF THE YEAR AWARD

DATE : OCTOBER 3, 2017

#### Warmest Greetings!

Every year the PMA has been requested by the Professional Regulation Commission to submit nominees for the Outstanding Professional of the Year Award. The award is given in recognition of the achievements and services of professionals who excelled in their respective fields of professional endeavor during their career. This is the highest award that could be conferred upon to a professional by the PRC.

In relation to this, may we request your society to submit nominee/s for the selection of this particular award.

#### **General Criteria:**

- 1. Must be a citizen of the Republic of the Philippines;
- 2. Must be duly registered with the PRC whose professional identification card is current:
- 3. Must be of good moral character and a member in good standing of the Accredited Professional Organization (APO);
- 4. Must have no pending administrative case with the PRC or with any of the courts for criminal/civil offense or charges;
- 5. Must not have been convicted of any crime involving moral turpitude.
- 6. Must not be an officer or director of the national organization of APO for at least one (1) year prior to the awards;



# Philippine Medical Association

## PMA: CHANGING MINDSET IN CHARTING THE FUTURE

Co-Founder

Secretariat

World Medical Association (WMA) Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO) Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)

PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1105 Telephone Nos.: (632) 929-7361; 929-6366; 926-2447 Fax: (632) 929-6951

Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221357

Emails: info@philippinemedicalassociation.org; philmedas@yahoo.com

Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

**NATIONAL OFFICERS** 2017-2018

IRINEO C. BERNARDO III, M.D. President

JOSE P. SANTIAGO JR. M.D. Vice President

CHRISTINE S. TINIO, M.D. **National Treasurer** 

BENITO P. ATIENZA, M.D.

Secretary General

IAN N. FRANCISCO, M.D. **Assistant Secretary General** 

**BOARD OF GOVERNORS** 

ALBERTO A. CAMUNGAO, JR, M.D. Northeastern Luzon

JOSELITO B. BRINGAS, M.D. Northwestern Luzon

MANUEL G. QUIAMBAO, M.D. Central Luzon

ALBERTO J. DE LEON, M.D. Manila

ANGELA V. CRUZ, M.D. Quezon City

SYLVIA R. CALINGO, M.D. Rizal

ROGELIO V. DAZO JR., M.D. Central Tagalog

GLICERIO CECILIO G. ALINCASTRE, M.D. Southern Tagalog

OBELIA R. ZAPANTA, M.D. Bicol

EARL G. AUTAJAY JR., M.D.

Western Visayas

MARLON T. CO, M.D. Central Visayas

REALINO G. MOLINA, M.D.

Eastern Visavas

APRIL R. LOPEZ, M.D. Western Mindanao

DURES FE E. TAGAYUNA, M.D.

Northern Mindanao

GRACE MARILOU L. VEGA, M.D. Northcentral Mindanao

ANTHONY LAURENCE P. ESCOVIDAL, M.D. Southeastern Mindanao

ADAH JUNE C. ROBLES, M.D. Caraga

- 7. Must not be an incumbent member of the Professional Regulatory Board nor an official or employee of the PRC; and
- 8. Must not be a past awardee of the PRC except for another profession to which he/she is duly registered.

#### **Detailed Criteria:**

- 1. Amply demonstrated professional competence of the highest degree and conducted herself/himself with integrity in the exercise of his/her profession;
- 2. Participated meaningfully in professional activities through the professional organization;
- 3. Contributed significantly to the advancement of the profession; and
- 4. Contributed significantly to the effective discharge of the profession's social responsibility through meaningful contribution/participation in socio-civic related activities.

We would appreciate receiving the name/s of your nominees on or before November 24. Each nominee shall submit nine (9) copies of the following documents:

- 1. Nomination Form accompanied by comprehensive curriculum vitae printed in a white bond paper 8 ½ x 13 and shall not exceed twenty pages and should be submitted in white folder with ring binder; 2x2 formal photo with white background (dpi 300 resolution and must have been taken not more than six (6) month. Nomination form will follow to be sent to your respective nominees.
- Current NBI and Ombudsman Clearance
- 3. Photo copy of the nominee's PRC Identification Card
- 4. Proposed Citation for each nominee

Thank you very much.

Sincerely yours,

Secretary General

IRINEO C. BERNARDO III, M.D.

President

/cvs