

Philippine Medical Association

THEME: One PMA, One Health, One Nation

Member	 World Medical Association (WMA) Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Oceania (CMAAO)
Co-Founder	Medical Association of Southeast Asian Nations (MASEAN)
Secretariat	: PMA Bldg., North Avenue, Quezon City 1105 Telephone Nos.: (632) 929-7361; 929-6366; 926-2447 Fax: (632) 929-6951 Mobile: (Membership Hotline) 0917-8221357 Emails: <u>info@philippinemedicalassociation.org</u> ; <u>philmedas@yahoo.com</u> Website: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO: 2015-09-15-016

то	:	PRESIDENTS OF COMPONENT, SPECIALTY DIVISIONS, SPECIALTY AND AFFILIATE SOCIETIES, DEANS OF MEDICAL COLLEGES/UNIVERSITIES AND MEDICAL DIRECTORS OF HOSPITALS
SUBJEC	т:	25 TH DR. JOSE P. RIZAL MEMORIAL AWARDS
DATE	:	SEPTEMBER 15, 2015
СС	:	PMA BOARD of GOVERNORS

Greetings!

As in previous years, the Philippine Medical Association in partnership with United Laboratories shall conduct a nationwide search for the Filipino Physicians of Distinction for the year 2016 through the 25th Dr. Jose P. Rizal Memorial Awards. The categories for this much coveted recognitions are: Community Leadership, Clinical Practice, Academe, Research and Government Service Categories.

In this regard, we are inviting your medical organizations for possible nominees. Attached are the programs, posters and mechanics for your ready reference.

Deadline for submission of nominations will be on December 31, 2015, PMA Secretariat. For further information, you may get in touch with Ms. Liezl I. Mendigo, Secretary-in-Charge at telephone Nos. 929-6366, 9296951.

We look forward to your esteemed nominees.

Very truly yours,

ANNETTE MOMACAYAON, M.D.

Overall Chairman 25th Dr. Jose P. Rizal Memorial Awards PMA Governor, Southern Tagalog

Noted by:

MARIANNE I. ORDONEZ-DOBLES, M.D.

Secretary General

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG. M.D.

President

/Imendigo

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2015-2016

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D. President

KAREN CONOL-SALOMON, M.D. Vice President

OSCAR T. CABAHUG, M.D. National Treasurer

MARIANNE O. DOBLES, M.D. Secretary General

ALBERT C. GUEVARRA, M.D. Assistant Secretary General

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

JUDITH A. ALLAGA, M.D. Northeastern Luzon

JEISELA B. GAERLAN, M.D. Northwestern Luzon

PAUL RUEL C. CAMIÑA, M.D. Central Luzon

LAKANDULA A. ELAYDA, M.D. Manila

ROSARIO B. CRUZ-DALIDA, M.D. Quezon City

JOSE C. RABE, M.D. Rizal

VINCENT C. SANTOS, M.D. Central Tagalog

ANNETTE M. MACAYAON, M.D. Southern Tagalog

RAMON C. ECHANO JR., M.D. Bicol

FELMA R. DELA CRUZ, M.D. Western Visayas

FLORENCIA T. MIEL, M.D. Central Visayas

ELISA D. LAURENTE, M.D. Eastern Visayas

EDGAR A. LEGAZPI, M.D. Western Mindanao

RUBEN O. GO, M.D. Northern Mindanao

MARIA LOURDES G. MONTEVERDE, M.D. Southeastern Mindanao

OSOP MP. ABBAS, M.D. Northcentral Mindanao

BERNARDO T. MORA JR., M.D. Caraga