

Philippine Medical Association

THEME: PMA KABALIKAT SA KALUSUGAN, KAUNLARAN AT MAAYOS NA KAPALIGIRAN

Ventar Co-Tourder We to Matical Association (WWA)
Confideration of Medical Association in Asia and Cosania (CMAAC)) Medical Association of Southeast As an Nations (MASEAN)

tierreter et:

PMA Bidg, Noth Avenue, Guester City 1105
Teller, (K00) S254-K136; S055-X161; S055447 - Fast (K10) S25-K1641
Mobiler, (Niembership Hotine) 0517-5221-557
Ernelist, rhogginilippi nemeckalassoparten org. priimedas@ychoo.com
Websiter, www.philippi nemeckalassoparten.org.

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2013-2014

ATTY. LEO O. OLARTE, M.D. President

IRINEO C. BERNARDO III, M.D. Vice President

BENITO P. ATIENZA, M.D. National Treasurer

MARDAVE S. MARTINEZ, M.D. Secretary General

NYMPHA SAN PASCUAL-MUNDIN, M.D. Asst. Secretary General

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

ROMAN T. PINSON, M.D. Northeastern Luzon

MILA MARIE P. GUERRERO, M.D. Northwestern Luzon

MARIA CHERYL P. TUAZON, M.D. Central Luzon

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D. Manila

HERMINIA G. GOZAR, M.D. Quezon City

FRANCISCO E. SAN DIEGO JR., M.D. Rizal

MELCHOR B. TUQUERO, M.D. Central Tagalog

JOSE P. SANTIAGO JR., M.D. Southern Tagalog

JOSELITO D.C. URGEL, M.D. Rizal

JAMES E. WOO, M.D. Western Visayas

VICTOR ALLAN A. TORREFRANCA, M.D. Central Visayas

ADELAIDA A. ASPERIN, M.D. Eastern Visayas

MA. GAY M. GONZALES, M.D. Western Mindanao

FILIPINA S. VILLA, M.D. Northern Mindanao

WOODROW C. TABANAO, M.D. Northcentral Mindanao

NOEL B. CAMIQUE, M.D. Southeastern Mindanao

ANGELO L. DIMAANO, M.D. Caraga

MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR (MC 2013-12-09-005)

то	:	ALL MEDICAL DIRECTORS, CHIEFS OF CLINICS, CHAIRS OF DIFFERENT TRAINING HOSPITALS
FROM	:	CHAIRMAN, PMA COMMITTEE ON RESEARCH
SUBJECT	:	20 TH ANNUAL PMA-GLAXO RESIDENTS' CASE PRESENTATION CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT 1
DATE	:	DECEMBER 9, 2013

Dear Colleagues:

The 20^{TH} PMA-GlaxoSmithKline Annual Residents' Case Presentation Contest will be one of the pre-convention activities for the forthcoming 107^{th} PMA Annual Convention and Scientific Meetings from May 20-23, 2014. The contest itself will be held a week before the convention.

Aware of your deep involvement in the Continuing Medical Education of our younger colleagues in the profession the Committee would appreciate your cooperation and support in this annual Resident's Research Contest.

The contest is open to all Resident Physicians in the following categories, including their respective subspecialties:

Anesthesia Emergency Medicine Family and Community Medicine Internal Medicine Obstetrics and Gynecology Ophthalmology Orthopedics Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery Pathology Pediatrics Psychiatry Radiology Rehabilitation Medicine Surgery



Philippine Medical Association

THEME: PMA KABALIKAT SA KALUSUGAN, KAUNLARAN AT MAAYOS NA KAPALIGIRAN

Member Co-Tourder We to Madical Association (NWA)
Confederation of Medical Association in Asia and Cosania (CMAAD) Medical Association of Southeast As an Nations (MASEAN)

tionsorbes with

PMA Bidg, Noth Avenue, Carson City 1105
Tele: (630) 533-6360; 605-361; 505-362; Fax: (630) 525-6591
Mobile: (Membership Hotine) 0917-6221057
Emails: info@philippinemedicalassociation.org chilmedics@ychoo.com
Webalte: www.philippinemedicalassociation.org

The rules and complete details of the contest are enclosed for your perusal.

The deadline for submission of entries is on March 31, 2014.

Thank you very much.

Very truly yours, JOSÉ FLORENCIO F. LAPEÑA, JR., M.A., M.D. Chairman/ PMA Committee on Research

Noted by:

MARDAVE S. MARTINEZ, M.D. Sécretary-General

LEO O OLARTE, LL.B., M.D. President

NATIONAL OFFICERS 2013-2014

ATTY. LEO O. OLARTE, M.D. President

IRINEO C. BERNARDO III, M.D. Vice President

BENITO P. ATIENZA, M.D. National Treasurer

MARDAVE S. MARTINEZ, M.D. Secretary General

NYMPHA SAN PASCUAL-MUNDIN, M.D. Asst. Secretary General

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

ROMAN T. PINSON, M.D. Northeastern Luzon

MILA MARIE P. GUERRERO, M.D. Northwestern Luzon

MARIA CHERYL P. TUAZON, M.D. Central Luzon

MARIA MINERVA P. CALIMAG, M.D. Manila

HERMINIA G. GOZAR, M.D. Quezon City

FRANCISCO E. SAN DIEGO JR., M.D. Rizal

MELCHOR B. TUQUERO, M.D. Central Tagalog

JOSE P. SANTIAGO JR., M.D. Southern Tagalog

JOSELITO D.C. URGEL, M.D. Rizal

JAMES E. WOO, M.D. Western Visayas

VICTOR ALLAN A. TORREFRANCA, M.D. Central Visayas

ADELAIDA A. ASPERIN, M.D. Eastern Visayas

MA. GAY M. GONZALES, M.D. Western Mindanao

FILIPINA S. VILLA, M.D. Northern Mindanao

WOODROW C. TABANAO, M.D. Northcentral Mindanao

NOEL B. CAMIQUE, M.D. Southeastern Mindanao

ANGELO L. DIMAANO, M.D. Caraga